Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

John G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nothing beats the location of Grand Diamond Hotel
Location, location, location.
The hotel is a it old and needs major renovation. You can see it as soon as you enter the lobby. The old smell is there in the rooms. But for location and value for money, nothing beats this hotel. The rooms are big with a kitchenette and a bigger refrigerator than usual hotel rooms. It has a separate living room for privacy if someone has to come into the room. Only if the internet allows more than 2 devices since 1 person would have a mobile, a tablet and a laptop. A lot of areas can be improved on but of course it will have a different rate.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wymin T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Perfect for Platinum Mall shopping
Speedy housekeeping team, large room with a small hall and close to Platinum Mall (3mins away)
We were very pleased with the stay at Grand Diamond Suites. The concierge and receptionist have been very helpful in giving us direction to where we want to head to. Wifi can be improved as it is not stable in room and we lost our connectivity mostly at night.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

YINGTING K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Clean, and family friendly
friendly staff, great location near shopping malls
The staff were very helpful. Staff brought our luggage to the room and did a last check before allowing to stay. High speed internet was free! Its near many major shopping malls in bkk and there are food courts and fast-food stores nearby, very convenient and family friendly!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

AINUN N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Worth every penny! seriously!
Clean, strategic, good services!
so far this is the best hotel I've been to in Bangkok. i went there few times already and this is the most satisfied and very strategic. honestly, it's worth it, every penny! the hotel is attached to the wholesale shopping center, Platinum Mall. located beside main road.(easy to get tuktuk and taxi) services very fast. the room although we bought the cheapest one, the cheapest room is super huge with a partition to divide the room, living and dining. not to be forgotten got kitchen and all cooking appliances. so basically u can cook! with huge fridge too. but obviously i don't cook as i was so tired and only eat outside. the bathroom also got bath tub. not like other hotels, only got shower glass room and etc. seriously its recommended to take this hotel for your bangkok trip. will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip. p/s: they have HALAL food menu too, specially for Muslims :)
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Doreen Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
alright but could have been better
near to shopping area, near to food, room was spacious
Stay was alright but could be better. Air-con was leaking but instead of fixing it, they just reposition our beds so that it will not leak on the bed. Free Wi-Fi was only given 1 device per guest. As we have 2 devices each hence had to pay for Wi-Fi for our additional devices.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

KHALED E. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
ERY COMFORT AND QUITE NICE SPA VERY GOOD I WANT BA
SPA FOOD SHOPPING
VERY COMFORT AND QUITE NICE SPA VERY GOOD I WANT BA
Reviewed March 25, 2014

chee T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great
spacious room, good spa and good breakfast
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Tom G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Extremely near to Platinum Fashion Mall
Location, shops and restaurants nearby and convenience
The convenience of the Fashion Mall impressed me as my group is made up of lady shoppers. Around the Mall there were lots of electrical shops as well. Location to the BTS is about a 10 to 15 mins walk. Hotel is no grand lobby so do have some expectation. Hotel is a little old they have rooms catering to families which is a plus.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

WAN J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Central Location
Clean, cenntral located and near to Shopping area
Good, central location and a lot of stall easy for shopping
Reviewed March 24, 2014

NG H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great hotel
clean, good location, value for money
superb hotel, next to shopping mall. value for money and the staff os really helpful. room is big and clean
Reviewed March 23, 2014