Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kingkamol T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Large room,very clean, best service, good location
Good location for shopping and night life in Bangkok
It's very comfortable with many facilitties and good location.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Susanna O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Strategic location but not friendly staff
Location, Wifi In Room and Larger size of room
The hotel is very strategically located and is convenient to shop and return to the room for a breather. However, hotel staff are not a friendly lot. Some do not smile during the check in and check out process. Wifi is complimentary in the room. Room furnishings are not the latest so may be a little dissapointing for some who are looking for something more as it is after a higher star rating hotel.It is almost impossible to get an extension of hours on the check out day unless you are willing to pay the often exorbitant and inconsistent pricing given by the staff when asked.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Zyn T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
fantastic
convenient, spacious, accessible
great stay. superb location, definitely recommended as it's very near shopping areas
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Eling T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
close to shopping areas
Location, staff were polite, big rooms
The location of hotel was superb, however, the lighting of the room was dim. I personally would prefer bright white lighting as compared to the dim yellow lighting in the room. I had a pleasant stay, though I would try other hotels in the Pratunam area to get a sense of comparison before deciding if I would come back to Grand Diamond again.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Ang Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Everything went well
Big Room, Good service, Good staffs
Everything went well except that they can try to upgrade their internet,too slow.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Chan Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Conveniet, Clean, Friendly
Convenient, Clean, Friendly
Convenient to platinum mall, Clean room, Friendly staffs
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Kai O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good.
Breakfast, convenience to shopping area and friendly doormen.
Everything was good except for a little difficulty in communicating with some of the receptionist. The doormen's service were very good. Love the room concept (apartment) and the breakfast was the best thing of the hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lisa W. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great apartment, friendly staff, well-planned room
The room was so well-equipped
Great! Apart from the not working stove. A wish is that there would be some plates, forks and knives in every room.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nick M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Amazing view
View, location and comfort.
I was surprised at how nice the room was. We booked a 1 bedroom suite, last minute for Jan 2 for just 2 nights. While the room is a bit old, the bed was extremely comfortable and the way the room is set up is very functional. This is by no means a 5 star hotel but I actually enjoyed my stay here more than I liked the Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 hotel. I know it sounds crazy but the view from room 1510 was incredible and it was a third of the price. It's not as convenient as GCPT21 was to the MRT and BTS, but it's right in the middle of the best shopping area in all of Bangkok and it's a 5 minute walk to Central world and the BTS, plus it's close to the airport link too. The room had an efficiency style kitchen, but it had no plates, cookware or utensils. The pool was nice and the gym had enough to get your heart pumping. The restaurants were tasty and well priced and best of all, there is a Starbucks on the first floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for economy and location over luxury. I will probably stay here again.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Michael H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
Great conveniently located hotel.
Location, size of room and separate bedroom.
In a word, great.Couldn't ask for more.Will stay again.
Reviewed January 10, 2014