arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.7 Fauziah K.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
A short trip that is worth it
1) near shopping area 2) walking distance to subways 3) halal kitchen
Good stay. No problem at all. Easy to get taxi & easy to get around

7 Annop V.
United States
December 04, 2013
Average
Location, Convenient, Mass transist
Carpet stains, Bathrooms need work. Very close to many major shopping locations and easy to take public transportation.

7.7 Wei S.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Nice and Comfortable place to stay in
Near to shopping centers and you can find food easily near the hotel.
Great. Will stay there again.It is especially good for couples who are going there for shopping and relaxation. You can find many eating places around the hotel and there is a food court on the 3rd floor of the hotel.

8.3 Samuel Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Great stay!
Location, Convenience, Comfortable
Was my second time staying in this hotel. The standards are still top-notched.

7.7 Samuel Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Great stay.
Location, Convenient, Clean
We had a few trouble with the customer service initially because we had 1 visiting guest but eventually we managed to resolve the issue.

9 Trevor W.
Canada
December 04, 2013
The Grand Diamond 2 bedroom suites are huge
Its location next to very large shopping centres, its breakfast buffet is very good and well attended. Nice outdoor pools including a separate kids pool.
Front desk staff is the best. Other staff don't have great english skills but this is typical of Bangkok, so this is not a negative. This hotel used to give 1 hour of free internet through coupons then charge the customer if they wanted more. When u have an ipad, iphone, computer et al that's 3-4 connections. This was not easily accommodated with the one free coupon. I have stayed here 4-5 times already. I only came back because they changed their internet policy and if you complain they will now give you multiple coupons to use. I like their pools ( childrens pool avail too ), its a bit larger than most pools in the city area and its relatively clean compared to some others. The largest electronics mall is right around the corner. Exchange foreign exchange at one of two booths within 100 meters of the hotel. The hotel's exchange rate sucks, but thats typical, right?

7.7 CHOW F.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Its centrally located to shopping
Cleanliness, Fast speed wifi, quiet
It is located in shopping paradise and can safe transportation money. The rooms are clean and the air conditioning are cold enough.

8 CHOW F.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Shopping Paradise
Comfortable room, air-conditioning is good, Wide space
It is located in Pratunam and close to BTS Sky train. The service is excellent and make an unforgettable stay. The hotel provides international breakfast buffet such as western food, Thai, Japanese and Chinese selactions.

9.3 Elaine D.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Extremely good location for shopping, big rooms!
In-house Starbucks and Clothing botiques! Great location for day and night market! Excellent service.
Didn't expect much because of the previous reviews of this hotel but we definitely enjoyed our stay and considered it a good value for money (thanks To Agoda) It was centrally located in everything to do with shopping, right on the front row of the street unlike other hotels which are located inside of some alleys. Next to it is the Platinum Mall and if you go further and make a turn on the right is the way to Central World for some upscale shopping. And the hotel got its' own mall too! Hotel staffs were all very friendly and accomodating . Breakfast buffet is just ok. The room that we have got a magnanimous bathroom space completely equipped with a tub, separate shower, toilet and hair dryer as well. Alll in all our stay in this hotel is superb.

8.3 Teck L.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Good locality
Good locality, shopping and F&B
It's my first stay at this hotel for my visits to Bangkok. Find that this is a suitable hotel especially for shoppers. Convenient and one could save time on traveling. Quality of restaurant foods are above average and variety dishes for international buffet breakfast.