arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7881 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7881 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Fang F.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Better than expected!
Convenient, spacious rooms, good service
My friend and I did not expect the room to be so spacious! A very convenient location for shopping as it is situated beside Platinum mall. Breakfast was average.

Vada H.
Malaysia
December 14, 2013
Worst hotel that we had stayed
Nothing good & no special about the hotel
The worst hotel that we had stayed in. An old hotel, not entitled for 4-star rating. The hotel's policy was only allowed 2 devices to be used in room wifi service.

Shawn L.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Sleep over hotel
Location, location and location
1) Check-in staffs were not friendly, at some point were pretty rude in their response 2) Bell service were not honest and waited a long time to ask for tips, they even given me a taxi that demanded fixed price to the airport instead of meter 3) Unpleasant stay as there are many other hotels around.

Siang T.
Malaysia
December 14, 2013
A good hotel for shoppers
near to shopping centre, easy to go, price reasonable
Grand diamond suite hotel very near to famous pentinum mall shopping centre, just next to it only. nearby there have a lot restaurants, massage centres and also the famous IT mall in bangkok city.

Charles L.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Comfortable
wifi in rooms, clean, comfortable
stay was excellent. just next to platinum shopping mall, which has a huge food court with delicious thai food. about 10-15 min walk from the nearest BTS station

Yap Y.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
good n enjoyable stay
location location location

Koh K.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised
We booked this hotel because it is in shopping area of Pratunum, The reviews were mixed so were pleasantly surprised when we checked into our family suite. It was newly renovated on the 25th floor!

Gaithri S.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
was a great stay in a nice clean spacious room.
central location, clean, spacious
I would stay there again if I go bangkok. The stay is truly woth the money paid. N the hotel is clean, easy for shopping.

FO K.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
COMFORT AND ENJOY
STAFF ALL FREINDLY, CONCERN AND KNOWLEDGEABLE
WHEN 2ND NIGHT, MY TWO SON HAVING THE FOOD POISION, SO THE ARE VOIMIT AND DIARRHEA, BUT THE STUFF AND HOUSE KEEPING IS VERY GOOD TO HELP CLEANING THE ROOM CHANGE THE BLANKET AND ALSO THE STUFF ARE VERY GENTLE TO DIRECT US TO THE LOCAL HOSPITAL, SO NEXT TRIP WHEN I VISIT BANGKOK SURE I CHOSE GRAND DIAMOND AGAIN

Chia R.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Centrally located. Ideal Plc for shop & night mkt
Centrally located, easily access, safe
Limited 2 WiFi device per room only & not allow to log out else will not be given access again. Drinking water in recycle bottle, lack of hygiene,. Lighting in room very Dim. Access to swimming pool has to go thru restaurant , very inconvenience. Carpet with stains. Bed too soft & not comfy. Location ideal for shopping & convenience stall just next to hotel. Very safe as there are security thru out the stay. Overall, if you are there for shopping, great location to stay.