Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Gayzelle P.
Philippines
December 27, 2013
near shopping centers
nice clean rooms, friendly staff, yummy buffet breakdast
This is our second time choosing this hotel. I love how spacious it is. We arrived early and the staff were so accommodating. We arrived at 12noon and our check in time was 2pm, yet they allowed us to check in early. There are lots of variety for their buffet breakfast which we all loved. Platinum mall is beside it and Shibuya 19 across it (Grand Diamond). Platinum Mall is also near the area, we rode Tuktuk, a local ride to get there. Overall, we still enjoyed our stay in Bangkok and in this hotel. We will still choose Grand Diamond for our future vacation (stay) in Bangkok.

Loralie V.
Philippines
December 27, 2013
great
nice and big room, fast check in and out, friendly staff
The room is big like leaving in a small house. The staff are also friendly and accommodating. Check in and out were so fast, they accommodate us even we are still early to check in. Fast internet too and good breakfast. Very nice hotel and shopping malls are just beside the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

Nurul Z.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Amazing vacay.
Friendly services, fast services and clean comfortable rooms.

Kian A.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Hotel near shopping areas and massage, large rooms
Big size room, good breakfast & tour booking agency
Comfortable & hotel conveniently located, good breakfast & fast check in & out.

David K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
good location, but entrance is very complicated
location, location and location
overall good, but for the same price would prefer a better one

Sharon K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Superb location
Located at shopping area, value for money, easy access from airport
Comfortable and value for money. Extremely safe location for ladies, solo traveller or in groups. Just a short walk to central mall and easy access to airport by taxi (approximately 400baht excluding toll charges). This has always been my choice hotel for bkk shopping trips!

Sharon K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Excellent location
Good location, value for money, near shopping area
Comfortable and value for money. Extremely safe location for ladies, solo traveller or in groups. Just a short walk to central mall and easy access to airport by taxi (approximately 400baht excluding toll charges). This has always been my choice hotel for bkk shopping trips!

Wing S.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Shopping Spree
Good location, clean and safe hotel
First thing good about the hotel is that the location is superbly near to the few acclaimed shopping malls and market for fashion and cheap clothings. It was all within walking distance where you could take a rest in between after long hours of shopping. The hotel service was all good during our stay, from housekeeping to breakfast in the morning and luggage keep after check-out before departing to airport.

karen L.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
good location , but power trip in one of the room
location , big room , value for money
Location was great, good for shopper like me who can just bring the stuff back to room after shopping at platinum. However, the room we stayed in 1407 had a power trip everytime we showered ( suspected miggt be the heater prob) . A lot of power points also are not working in that room. Luckily the staff allowed us to change room and the problem did not occur then. Generally, the room is quite clean and comfortable.

Feby V.
Indonesia
December 22, 2013
Clean family hotel and very comfortable room
Clean, comfortable, near from shopping place
Im very likey because the room is very comfortable for family stay


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: