arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

John G.
Philippines
November 22, 2013
We have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times.
Location, location, location
Because of our business negotiations, we always consider this hotel. Location is just perfect. But above all, they need a major renovation. They have to update. There is still the smell and feel of 1980's. Thou the rooms are big and the bathrooms are spacious, they just need a mAjor update on the interiors. Even the lobby is still old, and they renovated only the surrounding areas to give way to shopping stalls and Starbucks. With its perfect location, and good rates, no complaints. Now they have also adapted by giving free wifi but up to 2 devices only per room. And the connection is really slow.

KOH T.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
ROOM OLD, LIFTS & RECEPTION SERVES SLOW
SHOPPING DELIGHT LOCATION, BIG ROOM, BIG BATHROOM
First time stay in this hotel. The room are quite old but big. The lifts are always pack and on maintenience and so it serves slow. Room service food & breakfast are average only. Lobby reception are always with big queues waiting for rooms to be ready even the time is up for check-in. Make-up room always called up early to make-up the room with the guests are still inside the room & the reason provided are they are very busy. For budget shopping delight travellers is alright. But to feel relaxed getaway, not recommended.

Martin W.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
It was very good.
Location, shopping and convenient.
It was a good stay for me as it was near platinum mall and central world and pratunam market.

SOO L.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Good Location Hotel!
Good location, reasonable price and friendly staff

Vincent S.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
good location but overall quite a lousy hotel
location,location,location
the only good thing about this hotel is the location that is located very near shopping areas like pratunam market and platinum mall. other than that, the hotel itself is dirty, the check-in process is slow and the staff seemed unwilling to work. for eg, when we asked for more towels, the staff were questioning us why we needed more towels and they even mentioned that if we want to request for something, we need to say please. i feel this is ridiculous. while we tried to be friendly, it doesnt mean we need to be that hospitable to them. the room was dirty with ants inside and the sofa looked stained. the carpet floor in the room didnt seem like it was vacuumed frequently as well. would not recommend any friend to stay here if they had good expectations unless they just want to stay near shopping areas but in this areas there are many hotels which i feel is better and almost the same rate.

Vincent S.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Good for shopping but an old hotel
near shopping areas, easy to catch taxi, good bed
this hotel is right beside platinum fashion mall, which is probably the biggest fashion mall in bangkok itself. good thing here is your other half can go shopping non stop and go back to the hotel again to drop off stuffs and continue shopping again. however, the staff were not friendly and there was even an incident where a staff snatch the lift with us going down. the place was generally clean but the rooms were old. could see from stains around. there was a mini kitchenette but we didnt use it. within the hotel is also a shopping mall. good thing is there is starbucks at level 1 and a 24h minimart at basement so you can top up your necessities like drinks anytime you want. on the overall, a so-so experience with this hotel. for the same price, might be able to get something better in the area but perhaps not so near to platinum.

szeling T.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
Near shopping
Shopping and easy foods
Stay just normal and no very clear ,room is very old and network internet very bad.

Hiv P.
Cambodia
November 21, 2013
Totally That good hotel
Shopping mall and good Restaurent
Yes, is acceptable , but at thel lobby the somany people and very grove .

Samantha L.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room, Near Shopping
Friendly, Clean and Comfortable
The room is spacious, and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is also free wifi access.

Nizam W.
Brunei Darussalam
November 21, 2013
jus acceptable
jus location
hotel is quite old now....in desperate need of a facelift. with the recent addition of retails shop space in the lobby, it has now become a lower class hotel