arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 TAMHIEP L.
Vietnam
February 25, 2016
location
location shopping wifi

6.3 Christina C.
Singapore
February 25, 2016
Good location
Location, location, location
Location was good, room is okay.

6.4 Maritoni L.
Philippines
February 25, 2016
Overrated
The hotel is overrated at 4 stars. It is old and lobby is small. Wifi is limited. Staff weren't too considerate. We were forced to get another room just because we had one extra person and we already had 2 rooms. They also did not give us the same price for the extra day.

5 Steven K.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Location, location, location
Location & accessibility
This hotel may have been a 4 star hotel back in its day but it overrated. The facilities were less than adequate with the furnishings dated and unkept. The location however is everything, close to Siam Square and all the main shopping attractions, it was easy to navigate to and from. Considering the money that we spent we were disappointed with the level of customer service. The staff at the restaurant during breakfast time seem uninterested and like they had better things to do rather than greet/attend to their guests to be seated. The 'international buffet' at breakfast time is nothing to rave about either. There is great choice, however if it wasn't included with our booking, I would have gone to another restaurant on the main strip. The hotel is central to most things and it isn't far via taxi or tuk-tuk to get to Chatuchak Markets and Grand Palace depending on the time you go (traffic can be bad). Overall I wouldn't choose to stay here again, however it was a last minute booking.

3.7 Paul S.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
horrible hotel
location & food
it was horrible.they told us room will be ready at 2pm.after that,they say will be ready at 3pm & than at 3.30pm.finally when we enter the room,the housekeeping is still cleaning the room & it was in a vert dirty & messy condition.when we checked out the next day the hotel accused us of taking one of their multi adapter & opening one of their orange juice & i end up having to write a statement for that.

7 Jennifer B.
Australia
February 21, 2016
Value for money
Value, pisition, comfort
Rooms are very good and seperate bedroom is a bonus. Everything you need is close by

9.2 Adam H.
Maldives
February 21, 2016
Excellent
Great location

9.2 rachel G.
United States
February 21, 2016
Oasis in hectic Pratanum
This hotel is great for the price. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. The pool is updated and relaxing. You have to walk through a restaurant to get to the pool and get your towel from the restaurant staff. Felt a little awkward but that is how they arranged it. The suites were large and provided a kitchenette, but no cookware. There is a microwave for reheating the street food you could not finish. The refrigerator is big enough for your stuff and the mini bar items. There are two 7-11s right by the hotel with Burger King and 2 McDs close by (good if you have kids). WiFi worked, maybe a bit spotty during high traffic times. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were soft. Overall one of the best hotels on this trip and we stayed at 6 different ones. This hotel is close enough to the airport link to walk but you have to traverse crowded, narrow sidewalks with your luggage. May want to consider a taxi to and from the link if you have a lot of stuff. It was nice to be able to get a taxi that used a meter. The area is loud from morning to late. There is plenty of street food around including food trucks on the next block. Found prices were cheaper on the 6th floor (souvenirs) of the shopping center than on the street so you may want to look there first. The food court was awesome! I think the quality rivaled Terminal 21 without the crowd. There is a lot of shopping, so much it is overwhelming. So many malls and shops.

8 Koay C.
Malaysia
February 20, 2016
Good location
Location is excellent, just beside platinum mall. Breakfast variety not as good as 1 year ago when I last stayed, but overall still ok. Room is a bit old

9.3 Glenn L.
Philippines
February 19, 2016
Great location!
Location, service, price
I had a one besroom suit for a cheap price, which made me really happy. Although, the room was old and the decors were dated. But the staff service was superb and it is right next to Platinum.