arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 Evelyn O.
Malaysia
July 10, 2013
Convenient, comfortable
Comfortable room, large room
It was good experience staying in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel. It is more on a suite type.

9.3 Jia T.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
value for money
shopping, location, attentive staff
The location were just beside platinum mall, cabbie well known to this hotel. food, shopping, supermart is nearby. staff were attentive, polite and caring, they placed great effort to serve us. buffet spread has good variety though it will be better if they can change the menu for alternate days. wifi in hotel and room were fast. 3 days free wifi for two devices were included in the room usage. room is big and comfy.

8 lina T.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
good pleace fot stay
clean,large and easy acces
clean room and nice design for room. the ahooping center nearbfrom the hotel,you can walk about enit to centra world and siam paragon.

6 lynette O.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
Average
Massage, their service besides the business centre and reception, as well as their generosity with extra pillows
my stay at grand diamond suites hotel was full with different encounters. the staff at the reception were very anal. they assumed that if we came in a group of four in a cab, all four of us are staying. they even threatened to charge us more and also monitor us through the cctv. the first impression was already down. when we went to the room, the room looked very old and the carpet looked dirty with the living room light spoilt. but i thought that even if the light was on there wasnt any difference since the position of their lighting was poor. luckily, their beds were comfortable and the toilet was rather clean. also, their operator, house keeping and bell boy service were fast and the people were friendly. the business centre was the second worst experience when i wanted to print some docs. the staff there did not know what they were doing and could not converse much in english. i was stuck there for a whole hour when i had to rush off.

9.7 Jihad H.
United States
July 10, 2013
Great Hotel
Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
It was great, I enjoyed it alot, the location was perfect for shopping and everything was available in walking distance

6 Jerileen L.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Accessible but need an upgrade soon
Location, shopping, great massages
The rooms are quite old with decor that are in the 90s. Hotel is in need of a refurbishment. Found a dead cockroach in the bedroom. Key cards were not programmed properly and we were not able to lock our room door. Luckily we checked the lock when we leave the room and found this problem in time. The plus points were probably the location of the hotel beside Platinum and there are 2-bedroom suites suitable for all girls' shopping trip. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and spread was quite good.

8 aggie O.
Singapore
July 08, 2013
Good stay
Convenience, Location
We absolutely love our stay here due to the close proximity of shopping malls. The suite is huge and comfortable and my daughter loves her stay here as well.

6 Lim G.
Singapore
July 08, 2013
Convenient for shopping and friendly staff
Location is convenient for shopping, hotel prices is reasonable and friendly staff
Nice and clean hotel. Good for people who like to and eat.

7.7 KITTISAK I.
Laos
July 08, 2013
good for family, a bit old
Right next door to Platinum fashion complex and Phanthip IT complex, on the main road, basically for shopping you can't get anywhere closer than this
The hotel is quite old, though the location is worth it, the kitchen and dining table inside the room are nice to have for families

8 surja W.
Indonesia
July 08, 2013
hotel with good shopping
shopping subway and location fashion mall
best hotel in pratunam only for this hotel nearby subway train to airport hotel net to platinum fashion mall