Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kong C.
Canada
January 05, 2016
Room was so yucky
Carpet so old, smell and yucky. Bathroom wasn't clean enough and flush toilet wasn't flow properly. If you are looking for a clean place to stay, I'm not recommend this hotel. Staffs weren't friendly at all.

Yin L.
Australia
January 05, 2016
My favourite hotel
Best is location
I've left many reviews for Grand Diamond as this is my favourite place to stay due to its location. Staff are very helpful as well.

Yin L.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel for more than 6 trips.
Location is the best
One of my favourite place to stay at, the best thing about this hotel is its convenient location. next door is Platinum shopping mall, nearby there are alot of good eateries. Once you cross the bridge from Novotel hotel next door, you take the flight of stairs down, u can take the local ferry to alot of places, like MBK, SIAM discovery etc without having to walk for like 30-40 minutes or pay over 250 Bhut for taxi. the ferry ticket is roughly about 10-20 buht per person.

Chaidir U.
Vietnam
January 04, 2016
Carpet so dirty and no hot water
Good location, pillow cover Change every day n bell boy good
Expensive if we look the facility

SIEW T.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
GOOD LOCATION, REASONABLE RATE & GOOD BREAKFAST
LIGHTS ARE A BIT DIM FOR THE ROOMS. THE REST IS OK

RICKEY T.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
feedback on the service
location, security, excellent service from bellboy
crockcroaches and mosqutioes found in room. room service and making up the room on level 12 is bad. i booked this hotel from singapore airline agoda. since the previous times that i booked this hotel from singapore airline agoda, i didn't receive any krisflyer miles from the booking. if i'm not able to receive any krisflyer miles from agoda, i would cease any further booking using agoda and i will notify others that they won't be able to receive any krisflyer miles from booking with agoda too. i will notify and also forward this message to singapore airline as well. i hope that you will take some actions to clear up this matter and let me know the outcome of the matter. thank you.

John L.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2016
Quality Hotel at a reasonable price
verry large rooms. Comfortable bed. Great view from a higher floor.
Excellent stay. Very comfortable. However there was a very peculiar thing happening in the breakfast restaurant. A woman was going round collecting breakfast items in large plastic boxes to take away with her. She was either a member of staff or a friend of a number of members of staff - as she talked freely with a number of the restaurant staff. My wife was about to take a piece of cake when this woman came in front of her and scooped up all ten pieces into her plastic box with total disregard for my wife. She had a number of boxes on her table. This kind of behaviour is a bit offputting and I'm sure the hotel management could prevent it if they chose to do so.

Nur B.
Brunei Darussalam
January 02, 2016
4-star hotel but bad customer service
The hotel was a very strategic location, which is near Platinum mall and pratunam market. Have halal menu for muslims like us. The room is quite satisfaying and comfy
I would say it is a 4-star hotel. I love they have halal food corner for breakfast and also halal menu for food room service. It was best location near Pratunam market and Platinum mall. Bad service though from the ladies at the counter. Attitude needs to be improved. E.g they only treat nicely at my husband, but to me and my sister, bad attitude (no smiling, no greetings, rude reply). Hotel Spa massage there doesn't have a man staff to massage my husband. It would be lovely to still have a man staff there for males. Room is quite big and comfortable (3 adults & 1 infant). I choose the room which have a big bed, with extra bed, tv room and kitchen. Hot water for shower sometimes very difficult to come up/took a bit long time.

Lee K.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Poor maintenance of the hotel.
Location.
Not very pleasant. I will not stay in Grand Diamond anymore. Poor maintenance. Give me a room no view as facing buildings, no heater as spoilt. Need to bath in cold water for 2 nights. Lights spoilt in room n so dark in the room. Bed only got 1 light n standing lamp faulty n bedside lamp also shaky.No extra pillows as only 1 pillow given as I need to call Housekeeping. Coffeehouse no people to lead u as I must find my own table after I gave my breakfast voucher. What type of service is this? Call someone to report the heater n again no hot water. So on 3rd day request to change room.

Ha L.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Location
Location only............................