arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5157 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5157 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Harry S.
United States
June 04, 2016
Too many tourists from India
I hate to say it, but my stay in Bangkok and in Pattaya has turned me into a racist. The Grand President Hotel which I actually like very much is overflowing with tourists from India. These days that's enough to sour me on anything. As a general rule not absolute but a general rule I find them rude obnoxious and noisy. There were a bunch of them in the room next door to me and they woke me up early every morning and I hated it

Avenash L.
Pakistan
June 02, 2016
Good Hotel
Good Average room and nice staff

Avenash L.
Pakistan
June 02, 2016
Good
Good Average room and Nice Friendly Staff

Calin C.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
Overall Satisfactory
Overall is good. Friendly staff. very helpful front desk officer especially Mr Ronna. very thankful for his help throughout my stay.

Elke R.
Canada
June 01, 2016
Convenient location, great pool, noisy music at night
I've been staying here for 20 years - it's good value, has a convenient location near a supermarket, coffee shops, 7-11, restaurants and pharmacies and is a 4-minute walk to Nana BTS. Be sure to request Tower 1 or 2, which have bigger rooms and big swimming pools. These pools are much bigger than those in newer mid-priced hotels. Tower 3 - across the street - feels rather sad by comparison and the pool is a soulless box. Avoid. The suites are in Tower 1 and 2. Fun for some, less for others, Soi 11 has now turned into an outdoor nightclub, which means the music starts pumping at 10pm and stops at 6am. It was SO noisy my last visit I barely slept, so if you're seeking peace and quiet, think again. Nana's sex workers have also moved into this alley after dark - stay elsewhere if averse to scantily clad women. Come morning, the Grand President offers a decent breakfast buffet: freshly made omelettes, Indian dishes, fruit and salad, Asian foods, pastries. None of it life-changing but all okay. The reception staff can seem a bit lost and slow but the doormen are friendly. If you can handle the nightly street music, this is a solid choice in the heart of Sukhumvit.

James A.
Australia
May 31, 2016
Not a four star hotel
Stayed in a deluxe room in tower 1. Rooms are a dated, but then again a lot of hotels are the same, however what matters is cleanliness and unfortantely here it wasn't up to standard. Check-in was fast and friendly, however unfortanately that's where things got worse. On entering the room i found rubbish beside the bed and the fridge leaking water onto the floor. I had to leave the room for a couple of hours while housekeeping/maintenance cleaned fridge/room. On a daily basis the sheets on the bed were replaced and had human marks on them - i don't want to go into detail, but this is the first hotel where i didn't look forward into climbing into bed. Recommend hotel checks sheets and either replaces them or treats them with bleach. Postives, there are decent sized pools in each building and ample sun lounges. Also my tower had a laundry room which was handy. Location of hotel is good e.g. close to BTS, and there's plenty of tuktuks, taxis waiting outside should you need them. Hotel has a restaurant/bar and there're plenty of eating options a stone throws away. In summing up, i left this hotel and found a far better and cleaner hotel on the same street for literally half the price, but i won't name it in order for this review to remain unbiased. If you find a cheap price deal on this hotel it might be worth booking - however i won't be returning.

Tawfiq K.
Bangladesh
May 31, 2016
nice location, good room, nice to stay
the location is in perfect place, very near to bts, price is not so much, dining is good. small but ok swimming pool.

puneet K.
India
May 31, 2016
100 out of 100
No more words for this property everything excellent

ANALIZA R.
Philippines
May 26, 2016
Good
I love my stay in grand president. I' always stay there when I'm in Bangkok.

Moe L.
Myanmar
May 25, 2016
Well, they failed this time
Well they didn't do anything to make my staff more than adequate.