arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Michael G.
United States
May 06, 2016
Book The Superior Room In Tower 1 or 2
I just spent a week at the Grand President before returning home to the US. What a great place the GP is! I flew in from Koh Samui and when I checked in all the superior rooms in the category that I booked were taken. I was upgraded to a beautiful a suite one floor below the top that had a bedroom, living room, kitchen, dinning room and computer work station area. All this with breath taking views of the Bangkok skyline from a corner room. This is my tenth visit to GP and I have found that if you book the lowest price room in tower 3 located across the street above the German Beer House you never get upgraded. My advice is to spend a little more for Tower 1 or 2. The rooms are better and quieter. The walls seem to be pretty thin in Tower 3 and you can hear everyone walking down the hall. If you check in late you may get lucky like I did and get an unbelievable suite for like $45 USD. Always a shock to leave the GP with its stunning location and unbelievable customer service and then check into a San Francisco hotel that is a dive comparatively for $200. One of the GP bell staff remembered me and thanked me for supporting the GP and he really meant it.

Malcolm D.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2016
Grand president hotel
Don't get fooled by the pictures they were probably taken 10 years ago breakfast was OK tho

Carl S.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Good spot in centre of town
Friendly helpful staff in a great location.

Adrian L.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2016
satisfactory but the pictures are quite misleading
the cost is actually fairly decent 4-500hkd for a night isn't too bad and soi 11 is close enough to terminal 21 and sukhumvit to be a decent base but I booked a standard room which is in tower 3. this is across the road from the main complex and is attached to a pub. the tower itself is fairly aged and there is no reception at this tower so if you need anything you have to run over the road for the concierge or front desk. the room is quite old but fairly well sized. the wifi router was right outside my room so I enjoyed a nice connection. my biggest gripe was the cleanliness. there were ants in my room and no matter where I placed things in the room (closet, bed, under the TV) I'd find ants on them in a few hours. I was chatting to the concierge about some glasses and a smallish cockroach scuttled down the side of his desk. my friend in tower 1 had the same ant problem. the hotel is not very clean. breakfast was quite good nice selection of items and the omlette counter was quite popular but again, I saw a small roach crawl out from under the tables and then scurry away. thankfully no roaches in the room. the house keeping wake you up at 9 to collect laundry everyday which is nice if you're there for work but not so if you want a lie in. would recommend only for 2 nights max and if you arent fussed about ants and cockroaches. would not stay agin.

LIN C.
Taiwan
May 03, 2016
very good location , enough space for everything
Very good location easy to go BTS and Space is very nice. Have enough for everything.

Thanitha T.
Thailand
May 02, 2016
Good location
It's very convenient to go to hospital and central Embassy big shopping mall

Jyrki L.
Finland
May 01, 2016
Worn out Tower 3
Grand President is nice hotel with good location, but the Tower 3 seems to be quite worn out and would need some restoration to keep the standard - well, it is of course cheaper that the other Towers. Otherwise quite ok. Not much service available on the other side of the street.

John H.
United States
May 01, 2016
fantastic get away
We will be back, great location, great breakfast. had a great time.

Rabiul H.
Bangladesh
May 01, 2016
Awful cleanliness and staff behavior
This place is located great but the opposite is its service and cleanliness. Room requires major renovation. No termite control so very unhealthy condition in guest floors. Public areas are ok.

Daniel O.
United States
April 30, 2016
OK but not 4 star
I think this used to be a nice hotel, but now definitely not 4 stars. a) Noticed employee uniforms are fraying b) Carpets are dirty c) Non smoking rooms smell like smoke. Particularly the bathroom d) Needs to be refurbished. e) Furniture scratched and damaged f) Staff friendly and nice g) Location great for night life, but not for families h) Soi 11very busy at nights- side walks taken over by food vendors..you have to walk on the road.