arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5105 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.6 madeleine W.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2016
Ok if it's one night but not the best
I would stay here again only for ease of getting around staff only want to help if you tip . I'm happy to tip but only if I get good service sadly I didn't have to tip .

6 Todd K.
United States
April 07, 2016
Bangkok holiday
I spent over one week at this hotel in March 2016 - It's close to Nana Station and I recommend it. I have stayed here several times and the staff is very friendly. It's near Nana Plaza and the BTS so theirs plenty to do there. So many other wonderful amenities that this hotel possesses. My only cons are toilets that poorly flush, air conditioning only works in one room, and lack of hot water in the showers. Huge rooms. More Pros - 2 huge lobby area to relax. Rooftop pools two of them. Rooftop laundry room. Rooftop gyms two of them. Small kitchenettes that almost service full size kitchens - the microwave and stove. It has a large couch and a comfortable bed.

6.4 Todd K.
United States
April 07, 2016
Vacation in Thailand
I stayed in the Grand President for a week. When I checked into my room I stayed in the tower 3. The room was ok but I had trouble getting the hot water working. I moved to tower two the next day. I was happy to move to the suite room with a nice living room and a good bathroom. I enjoyed my stay until I checked out. The grand president is on Soi eleven and a fi

4 Rio J.
Indonesia
April 07, 2016
Disapointing service and facility
I request in tower 1 or 2 but they insist giving tower 3, the reception very not friendly, bath tub were broken, room door turn out broken after day 4 I notice it didn't lock at all. I request a taxi they give me unmeter taxi. Pool in tower 3 were no one watching its very dangerous. when check out the concierge asking tips in the lobby with unfriendly face, this is the first and the last I stay in this hotel

6.8 Neal O.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2016
Very Handy for Trendy Building
We had to travel to Bangkok to visit Trendy building in the next Soi to collect my wife's passport. Unfortunately, our room had the most hideous view ever - a concrete wall. A warning might have been nice. We actually left something in the room at checkout. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in helping us retrieve our belongings.

8.8 Chau D.
Vietnam
April 07, 2016
Great
I have stayed there for 2 times.

7.6 Chau D.
Vietnam
April 07, 2016
so so
the room is clean

6 Richard A.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2016
Very tired hotel has gone downhill !
Having stayed at Grand President on several occasions over the years I expected as usual a high quality 4 star hotel, reception is nice bright and well presented the check in staff were efficient. Once I got to my so called "executive suite" it was an average size room but the decor was tatty and very tired this needs a major refurbishment the carpets are stained the woodwork is all chipped and a very damp musty smell pervades the property. Breakfast was average mainly now caters to chineses which is ok they had a few cereals and eggs to your order so you can survive service in restraunts very good. When next in Bangkok I won't stay again this hotel left me very disappointed.

6.4 Yar T.
Malaysia
April 04, 2016
Comfortable room
Room was comfortable and the location is convenient.

6.4 Yar T.
Malaysia
April 04, 2016
Great Stay
Room was clean and comfortable, location was great