arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5167 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

James T.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2016
Good all round
Staff very friendly and efficient; swimming pool and gym excellent; breakfast a bit disappointing, given other favourable reviews - breakfast room overcrowded and food one morning a bit cold (apart from the on-the-spot omlette, which was always excellent); room very clean and tidy, though the shower was a bit antiquated -not very suitable for people with slight disability

Richard W.
United States
March 28, 2016
Soi 11 Hotel
Good location and staff

Marko G.
Slovenia
March 28, 2016
dobra lokacija, odlicen zajtrk
prijazno osebje in dobra lokacija

Lisa C.
Canada
March 27, 2016
Good location, Avoid the basic room
Our room was very nice. We originally booked a basic room, but the tower 3 is very dated and we moved into tower 2. From there, everything was good. Great access to the train, local food, pubs, shopping all within a few minutes walk. The staff were helpful and gave us good direction to the sights we wanted to see.

peter W.
Hong Kong
March 26, 2016
Value for money in Sukhamvit Soi 11
We found our that we got a big discount when we booked with Agoda. The hotel is dated and our room furnishings are very old with scratches all over. The bath room utilities such as bath tub or toilet is old and with some dark moldings. However, the room is very big and the price is low. It is really value for money.

Ashley W.
United States
March 25, 2016
Not worth it
taxis are accessible
Horrible. Bad room and cleanliness, staff gave us a poor cab fare. Scammed on our money. Shouldn't stay here

Md. P.
Bangladesh
March 24, 2016
Good.
The staying at Grand President was good unless one found one failure during check out. We asked someone to pick up lugage from room to lobby. But no response in time.

Sharon J.
Australia
March 24, 2016
Disappointing
This was our 2nd stay @ this hotel.....the 1st being 4 years ago which we loved & had a great time......I don't think there has been any maintenance do on the rooms in that time.....yes we did book the cheapest room @ the hotel but value for money I think we could have gotten a better room for our money @ another hotel......check in seem to take forever but they did let us check in early, so thank you.....we stayed in Tower 3 as we had before....the room was in need of a lot of love.....there are some real simple things that would make it a good room for not much cost........our air con was just keeping the room @ a temp that was acceptable even after dropping the temp back to 20 it never got cooler than 26......in the bathroom the toilet seat was all stained & peeling, not attractive......breakfast was just ok nothing special & no bacon.....1st day we used the pool in tower 3 it was good but not enough umbrellas to go around & no wifi.....the other 2 days we used the pool in tower 1 a smaller pool but more shade & wifi but both days we had to chase up towels to use......will we go back probably not until we know it has had a refurb

Petrina P.
Romania
March 24, 2016
Go somewhere else
Location
Rude and unfriendly stuff!!!! Old and dirty rooms, smelly towels at the pool. Breakfast and location are the best things about this place. For the rest, just find another hotel

Michelle L.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Pleasant stay
Lobby was huge.. the corridor was bit too cold.. room and furniture was quite old but location is definitely strategic..