arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5105 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.7 Yeuk F.
China
December 10, 2015
extremely rude staff and moudly rooms
cheap, close to bts, food around
We are 2 pairs of young Cantonese couples who booked for 5 nights. Ticked and specifically wrote that I'd like two rooms with a double bed each when I made the booking on Agoda. Arrived at around 1pm and got 1 room with a double bed and 1 with twin beds. My bad for not confirming when checking in. Dialled "0" and made the request again, got referred to reception and was told to wait for their reply. Got no reply for 20mins so I went to the reception with my group. There were two staff at the desk, one was busy with clients and the other one was on the computer. I went to the one on the computer who did not even look at me so I waited. After 5 minutes or so she remained unresponsive, I told her my request of wanting a double bed, very, very politely. She frowned and looked at me as if i said something utterly ridiculous, said there was no room available and that we had to check with reception every day. Ok we decided to come back tomorrow since the receptionist was obviously in a very bad mood and almost shouted at me for asking just one question. So the next day we called and went to the reception at 2pm which was the check-in time. 4 staffs at the desk, one was busy while the other were on their computers. We went to 2 of them who looked more senior, they replied with a smile and a "I see" then walked past us to greet the group of white people who just walked in the lobby. No offense intended, I am pointing this out due to the obvious different ways we were treated. With no other choice, I went to the grumpy receptionist who AGAIN ignored my presence. I spoke what I came for, with a "good afternoon" and smile and all. She did not say anything or look at me for like a whole minute, she was just staring at her computer. This time she looked even more annoyed and mad than yesteday and rejected our request. We felt very disrespected, we were polite and our request was not unreasonable. TL:DR - Rude staff ruined experience. Avoid her

6 Martin E.
Argentina
December 09, 2015
Not what you expect of a 4 star hotel
Had a pool, good breakfast, near a skytrain
OK. But it's not what they advertise. I was in tower n3 and felt like a 3rd class guest. Poor service in that tower.

6.3 Khan B.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Hotel is good but Reception Staff is not Friendly.
Good Location, Reasonable Price and Room Cleanliness
Hotel is good but Reception Staff is not Friendly. Reception Staff do not greet guests when they arrived, not even provide smiling face. It looks like they have bad day daily which I was agreed with other reviewer. However, the Location is good and near to BTS Nana. Easy to access famous spot in Bangkok.

5.7 Michelle L.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Ok for the price paid
location only
Overall was pleasant.. hall area was too cold and aircon was freezing.. furnitures all bit too old..

7.7 JASON M.
United States
December 08, 2015
Good Stay
Quiet, breakfast buffet and quick check in
Everything was good but the wifi in my room. Breakfast buffet was good but so many rude customers, I feel bad for the staff.

8 SHANTHINI S.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
An affordable & enjoyable holiday in Bangkok
Free upgrade from Deluxe to Suite for entire stay, Good selection of Buffet Breakfast and Lovely Pool
We had elderly parents and older kids. We found the free upgrade from Deluxe to Suite for 1 room for the entire stay, Good selection of Buffet Breakfast and the Lovely Pool was very appealing. The pricing for both rooms were reasonably prices. Hotel was located in a great location. The stay was great except for the Standard Rooms and Deluxe / Suites housed in different Towers of the hotel. Free hotel tuk tuk to / fro to BTS station would have been good specially for elderly travellers. On the overall, we enjoyed our stay.

8 Thanyaporn B.
Thailand
December 07, 2015
nice time!!
Good location, good service, specially staff in cofee shop, clean
It has been 4 times to stay here. Thanks for every thing the best for me and my wife👍

7.3 Harold L.
United States
December 06, 2015
Average hotel
Very good breakfast ,good location.
The room was a little old and the wireless was too weak. The internet kept going off.

6.3 thomas R.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2015
not a 4 star by far
location, breakfast and thats it
the hotel is scruffy, the rooms are scruffy too. the bedding is clean, but thats it. the room actually stank. we had staff spray it twice but it stank and the smell wouldnt go away, sewerage and cooking was the smell. the sofa had stains on it, the staff were rude and reception is under manned for the number f customers, we waited in a queue for 22 minutes to book in......this is a 3 star at best. they actually cater more for tour groups from other asian countries.

7.3 Ashley W.
New Zealand
December 05, 2015
Perfect Nana Nightlife Hotel
Location location location
The first thing I look for in a Bangkok hotel is location. The heat is unbearable & I often end up walking back to my hotel a few times a day. Sure you can get a taxi but it costs & Bangkok traffic is a nightmare even bad down Soi 11 so I have to be able to walk a short distance to the main road. Also this hotel is between Nana Plaza & Soi Cowboy & can walk to both so perfect for nightlife. Second is decent swimming pool unless you want to hide inside all day & this hotel has 3 pools. Lastly I look at the age of the hotel & this hotel is the newest 4 star in the area that I've seen. Even so the "deluxe" rooms in Tower 1 are well worn but not too bad if you turn the lights down & the foyer is impressive. Avoid tower 3 is like the poor cousin. Best Nana hotel for the above criteria.