arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5102 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8 ron R.
United States
October 16, 2015
2 kitchens and 2 bathrooms 2 room suite for $30
2 large screen TV 2 bathtubs huge apartment style living
Great!

7.3 tomoji A.
United States
October 15, 2015
AA Hotel Best Value. ! 👍
spacious room Good breakfast .Good Amenity self laundry machine 👍
Over all I'm vey satisfied with the Hotel 👍😀

7.7 Gary R.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Good Location
Area , Close to Train ,Food
Always Good

8.7 Sharmin A.
Bangladesh
October 14, 2015
Good food & staff
Staff, Room size, Food

4 magdalene T.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
stupid receptionist
I had bad experience upon arrival. the reception is stupid refuse to put my family in the same block. this hotel has 2 block.

6.3 Christine L.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Grand President Hotel Review
Convenience to get a cab,;near BTS stn; central
Water leakage from the bath tub to the floor. there's a sealant problem.

5.3 Roger M.
New Zealand
October 12, 2015
Don't book the std rooms
Location, pool on roof, location
As the title says, nice property but never book a std room. They are across the rd away from the main hotel, fairly rundown and old and overpriced... Great location on Soi 11 just room dissapointed for the price...

10 Mike W.
Canada
October 12, 2015
Excellent value, very comfortable
location, price, comfort
The checkin process went smoothly with very friendly staff, who helped me get into a room ahead of the official checkin time. I found the room to be a good size, the AC kept it very cool, and everything was clean and working well. Good lighting, decent wifi, large fridge, nice shower, etc. No complaints whatsoever. I didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looks very nice. Breakfast was much better than I expected, with a huge buffet of both eastern and western foods and a guy who makes omelettes and scrambled eggs for you. Like most hotels there is noise from the hallways, so if you are a light sleeper you'll want to pack earplugs.

5 Adel F.
United Arab Emirates
October 10, 2015
Uncomfortable Stay
Located
I have seen 2 stars hotels much better than the grand president hotel. I wonder why grand!! Very old furniture, very old bed linens, wall drop doors could hardly keep closed, some of the spot lights are hanging, cocrohes in the bathroom, very old and damaged tiles, extremely poor intern, very uncomfortable bed could hardly stay in one place as no wheels locks or not working, security at tower 3 where I stayed can't speak English, no hotel receptionist at tower 3, etc. I travel all lot and to so many countries, I can't believe such terrible hotel is rated as 4 star hotel!! I feel a refound to be made, due to the fact the hotel in not inline with the 4 star hotels.

8 stephen W.
United Kingdom
October 10, 2015
Excelent
location pool staff
fantastic hotel , fantastic attentive staff great location in the middle of everything ,fantastic pool