arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Peter W.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Good value
Location, price, staff
We enjoyed our stay. We used the hotel room predominantly as a bedroom as we wanted to see the sights and experience Bangkok. The room was dated but clean. The wifi was adequate. The air con was fine. The staff were excellent. Good experience!

kwok C.
United States
November 25, 2015
awesome location , big room
location , busy district , nice room in tower 2,
is nice stay in tower 2 , but my last day stay in tower 3, the room is total different , the building is very old and room is very small

Sanjay G.
India
November 24, 2015
Worst Hotel
Good Location
Other than the good location there is nothing good about this hotel, Highly Over priced, Not so good rooms, Rooms are somewhat bigger but there is nothing which can feel you comfortable, Please avoid this hotel

Michelle M.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Very Good Hotel
Near the location of the seminar, Accommodation hotel staff, Clean
Very Good

Eroll N.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
a real letdown
Good location with access to BTS Sky, restaurants and bars.
I stayed at Grand President Hotel as many as 4 times previously (2010 - 2011) and thought it would be good to be back in 2015. However, to my surprise, things have taken a turn for the worse. The rooms are dated and in need of refurbishment. Also, the staff were not as friendly and even got simple things wrong e.g. sending me across to Tower 3 upon check-in, with an unvalidated key card! Something just isn't right here...

Suneer P.
Hong Kong
November 23, 2015
Terrible bordering on disgraceful - Tower 3
Location
I'll start with saying I have never had to complain about a hotel before and have travelled the world. However on this hotel - Disgraceful and disgusting up keep of the hotel in particular the hallways and rooms themselves. Mouldy bathrooms and disgusting shower curtains. Stained floors and walls, not to mention the general stale and damp smell. Has not been kept in good decor at all and the pictures on the website show a completely different/false story. The staff do not care for your complaint and even worse we were sold tickets to the Muay Thai stadium at an inflated price by the concierge, no doubt to personal profit! Unfortunately had no time to report this as had to leave but I'm sure nothing would have been done about it anyway. Stay well away from this terrible place as there are so many better hotels located in the area!

sandeep S.
India
November 22, 2015
Nothing
I thing this is 4 star category but this not category no have clean room all room old category

Brett H.
New Zealand
November 22, 2015
Location
location, comfort and breakfast
Stayed many times close to all shops and nightlife - will stay again

John R.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2015
Good value and location
Location , value for money, security
Apart from the slightly worn look to the room, paintwork needs restoring, the hotel suited my needs

David M.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2015
Tower 3??
Didn't realise tower 3 was tucked away.
It was ok but smelly.