Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 5222 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5222 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Dan M.
Denmark
March 27, 2015
No value for money
On arrival I was given room in the tower third Shower and wifi did not work, the room was very dark and there was only window in the bathroom and kitchen but nothing in the room. also was the window overlooking the house about 2 meters away. I got a new room where there was still no window in the room but now with free view from the kitchen and bathroom when I rolled up the blind. Behind the blind, a considerable amount of dust, which was allowed to remain for 3 days. I had booked for 5 nights. The bathtub had a slope opposite the drain so constantly stood water in the tub. There was no one to show one to the room had to find their own way across the street to building 3 and up to the room. One evening I came to the hotel, it seemed keycard for elevator and room no longer The windows had not been polished for a longer time. I'd already on the first evening book out the next morning but they would not give me a refund for the last 4 nights. I have lived here for about 2 years ago in Tower 1 and it was ok then, but tower 3 is max 2 stars. this is the first time I am disappointed. The pool is ok but one morning there were no towels and there were dirty cutlery from the day before. The breakfast is of very variable quality. Often the barrels empty, and what they called the juice was something synthetic stuff.The chef made good omelets. Conclusion: I have lived about 15 times in Bangkok and this is compared to the price the worst hotel. It is max 3 stars Find another hotel, there are many better options for the same or lower price.

Stephen C.
United States
March 25, 2015
Recent stay at GP.
Location location location
Disappointed this time. Housekeeping needs some training. Had to request bathroom supplies (several times during this stay). Towels, toilet tissue, etc.). And requests were made to front desk but never seemed to make it to housekeeping. Also room above had water leak into my bathroom. I don't know if that msg got thru to maintenance. I suppose when ceiling plaster falls; they will fix..

TJ T.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
Happening at Night time
Happening place during the night, easy access to look out for food and convenient store is just around the corner
It was practically a business trip and it was okay.

Richard S.
United States
March 24, 2015
Aging 4 star in a great location
location, value, location
This is an aging 4 star hotel and it is starting to show the wear in many ways. The value for money is fabulous, however, as is the location. Soi 11 is a great spot for food, entertainment and shopping. I am a regular here and will continue to stay here, but other hotels are closing the gap.

Heng T.
Malaysia
March 24, 2015
Everythings were below average rating.
Facilities are old, poor service, many cockroaches in the room, room is smelly, dust on the aircon outlet

Young K.
South Korea
March 24, 2015
not so good
not

Anh L.
Switzerland
March 24, 2015
For the price, we can't ask for more.
Location, location, location.
Our stay was nothing to talk about. The room was old, but clean enough. A bit smelly from humidity of the AC, which needs to be cleaned. Sheets and towels were not as clean and new as we would have wanted to. The staff at the reception was not the friendliest and looked annoyed. Room staff was really nice. But there is a lot of things missing, like toothbrushes and toothpaste. On the bright side, location was perfect, very close from Nana station. While this is a honest take on the hotel, we were satisfied for the price we paid. But this is not worth the 4-star they rate themselves. If you plan to stay in the room most of the day, then this might not be what you want.

Spiro S.
Australia
March 24, 2015
Freequent Traveller Let Down
Loction Night life BTS
Frequent traveller to the Grand President, getting let down, initial greeting from desk disappointing understanding of English not acceptable for a 4 Star Hotel, they continually turn to each other and Speak Thai , quiet rude when u don't understand what is happening, no explanation as to what they are doing , room in tower 3 little tired and towel not acceptable ripped and torn , they need to lift there game, location big draw card.

Andy C.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Nice Hotel
Spacious Room, reasonable price & quite central located
Hotel is quite central located and have many restaurants & bar along the hotel location. Room are very spacious & clean. Free wifi are available. Overall it is quite value for money. The only improvement that they should seriously look into is the Toilet facilities, it is really old and does not match the nice room. And also Breakfast is nothing special, very limited choices, I will not pay again for breakfast if I ever stay here again.

Matt B.
United States
March 23, 2015
Overpriced, overrated
Location, decent gym
Please make sure you arrive after 2 pm- they will not do an early check in. Slow, inefficient reception staff. Arriving after long flight, my shower didn't work, and took several calls to have someone fix it. Toilet seat was broken, too. Like a bad KS road guesthouse, and this is from someone who has stayed there a few times. Much better options nearby