arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 8118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Miia U.
Finland
March 09, 2014
Enjoyed every moment of our stay
Great location, good pool, fitness and sauna facilities, friendly staff
We stayed in Grande suite which really was grande! Very beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable, stylish. Our room was in the 45th floor (which we got by request at check-in), and the view was just fabulous! What I missed in the room was a place to dry swimming suit and clothes after washing (for some reason the washing machine did not dry them well). Apart from that, there was everything we could have imagined to need. The hotel is very beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. The fitness center was really good, as were the sauna (a real Finnish sauna!) and pool facilities. Apart from the breakfast, we did not use the hotel cafe or restaurant. This is due to the fact that the hotel does not sell alcohol at all, and we like to have a beer or a glass of wine with meals. So I cannot comment anything about the food they serve except that the breakfast is ok, but I really expected something more from a 5star hotel breakfast, for example there was no cheese of any kind, only toast (instead of at least some choice of different kind of breads), small variety of vegetables and the coffee was bad. However, I've seen worst, but this is definately something they could easily improve. All in all, our stay at GCP Ratchadamri was wonderful, and I can recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy relaxing and peaceful stay in Bangkok. Last but not least: the location is perfect, it's from a walking distance from big shopping centers, and 2 skytrain stations are very close. Also, there are nice restaurants and small grocery shops nearby.

Richard M.
Australia
March 06, 2014
Great hotel with great staff
Great staff, good location, comfortable rooms
As a returning customer I knew I would have a very comfortable stay. Staff are very professional and friendly, hotel is very clean and is located close to shopping, transport and good places to eat. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Bangkok!

justine L.
France
March 05, 2014
Nice hotel but can surely find a better solution
staff, room, location
This hotel is nice with a good quality of service. I booked it for the confortable room and especially for the swimming pool, who looked stunning on the picture. Actually, I thought that the hotel was exactly like in the pictures but there is no sun shining on the swimming pool during the whole afternoon... which is good for the nap but too bad for sunbath! ALso they don t serve alcohol by the pool and they don't have a bar in the hotel. These are the reasons why I would rather choose another hotel for my next stay such as lebua, marriot or sheraton since the difference in the price is not really high and these solutions offer much more fun.

Tremain T.
Canada
March 05, 2014
Central, Luxury Hotel at Great Value
Great location, very central; Good value for money; Very friendly staff
A luxury hotel in a fabulously central location at a value for money price. This property is within easy walking distance to both the Ratchadamri and Chit Lom BTS stations allowing access to both the Silom Road and Sukumvit Road shopping corridors. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The Friday and Saturday seafood buffet dinner is well worth the money if there are two of you (2 for 1 special) at just over Baht 1,000. The beds at the hotel are a bit too hard, but we adjusted.

Terry B.
Australia
March 04, 2014
Fantastic
Service, Facilities and Location
This was my extended stay after inital 2 days at the hotel. I just have good things to say. Great staff, service, location. Large nicely designed rooms with modern themes. Nice views around. Highly recommended for a short of long stay.

John M.
Australia
March 03, 2014
Close to all the major restaurants and shopping
Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Pool area is fantastic. Location to all shops and restaurants.
The Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamiri is located very close to one of the big protest sites. This can be quite confronting. Having travelled to Thailand many times and understanding Thai culture, i never at any time felt as if we were in danger and went about our shopping/ dining like normal.

Andrew M.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
This a quality hotel
The location, the rooms,
This is a new hotel, well designed, and well located, with excellent service. You cant go wrong

Hui L.
Singapore
March 02, 2014
Great value hotel close to shopping area
1)walking distance to station 2) close to shopping district 3) clean and spacious rooms
Hotel stay was comfortable. Location is near shopping malls allowing us to return to hotel in the middle of shopping.

Duncan L.
Taiwan
March 01, 2014
Big room, but the room rate price little high.
great food, great shopping

keith C.
Hong Kong
March 01, 2014
Value for money
Clean, big room and good location