Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

GHIT G.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient
Soft pillow, super big king size bed..microwave and

DO N.
Canada
February 27, 2014
Excellent hotel
Room, pool, location
Hotel with very good location minute to center Bangkok , close to other amenities (central world, gaysorn shopping mall, big c...). Room very clean and neat with good view to overall city from floor 43.kitchen good also include washing and drying machine. Pool very big and clean water. Recomment for everyone wish to stay in central Bangkok.

Fredrik B.
Sweden
February 26, 2014
Excellent hotel, shopping or just hanging out
Kids entertainment area, Location, Price
Staff very eager to solve a problem with our booking (confusion about queen size beds) and the soultion was very good indeed. Nice swimming pool, however, might be a bit chilly depending on the weather since there is only sun warming the pool in the morning.

GRAHAM W.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2014
Large central room with friendly staff
Size of room, location, staff
The only complaint we would make is that it does seem rather pointless having a suite with cooking facilities but no cooking utensils whatsoever" otherwise the room was comfortable and all other facilities operated properly. Staff were very friendly and helpful and, despite being very close to the current demonstration area, everyone was quite pleasant and friendly.

Millie C.
United States
February 26, 2014
highly recommanded
location, location, business center was good. because I didn't know how to use the printer and printed extra pages that I do not need, when I spoke to the staff, they did charge me. very impressed.
highly recommended. location is superb and the small kitchen in the room was really helpful. very happy and will stay there again.

Christian U.
Denmark
February 25, 2014
Very good hotel
Excellant standart, great room, perfect facilities
Perfect. We enjoyed that it the hotel was central placed and we could easily come to public transportation.

Amin M.
Canada
February 25, 2014
very central and great value for money
clean, close to the shopping district and great value for money
I was there on business, so was in the room only to sleep and shower. It was clean and super comfortable. Its a tall hotel so had a great view of the city and the golf course from the 43rd floor. I would highly recommend this hotel. great value for money.

TAKAYUKI S.
Japan
February 25, 2014
Good location, nice ambience
Ambience, staff, location
The location is very near to BTS station. As it has "grand" in its name, hotel facility is better than other Center Point hotels in Bangkok.

Timothy S.
United States
February 24, 2014
Great experience on first trip to Bangkok
Location, Cleanliness/Service, Pool/Spa
My wife and I had a wonderful extended weekend on our first trip to Bangkok, thanks in large part to our stay at the Grande Central Point Hotel. Located within walking distance to the main shopping area and also a short distance to a Skytrain station, we couldn't have asked for a better location. At the beginning and end of our long days out in Bangkok, the hotel was an oasis-a very good breakfast buffet would start the day (recommend the local fare over the traditional Western dishes) and our days would end in our expansive room with an extremely comfortable king-size bed. In between, the pool and hot tub offered great respite and while we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy, the reading rooms within the hotel looked quite nice and relaxing also.

Chau N.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2014
close to shopping area , its good
huge swimming pool , nice room and nice breakfast
we were arriving at the hotel around 1200pm and we knew that the normal check in time was 1500pm , so we think we can just drop down own luggages and go outside having some food first , but suddenly the staff from the front desk gave us the key card and said our room was ready and availble , so we were happy about this , the room is huge and clean , very tidy , the pillow and the bed was super comfort . we will recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family.