Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 8177 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Teri P.
United States
January 04, 2016
Great location, view and staff
Great location, view and staff
I have stayed many times at this hotels and it never fails me. The location between the 2 sky train stations make travel anywhere in Bangkok easy. The rooms are very spacious, quiet and comfortable. in the years I have been staying there they have maintained everything very well. The breakfast buffet is a good representative of many countries foods. The view was superlative on New Years eve as you can see all of Bangkok's fireworks. Staff is very willing to make your stay good and maintain a friendly attitude to all. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

Puthea S.
United States
January 04, 2016
Average Good
Location, location, price
Stayed here a few times over the years and always enjoyed it. I rated it as 3 average because the service I felt went down a notch and found poop stained on our toilet cover. The cleaning staff probably missed it because the seat cover was down.

Lai C.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
Good Hotel
Good service, food and clean

HIENG L.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Great hotel with great facilities and staff
Location, facilities and staff
We have a great five nights stay in this hotel. The staff here are very friendly and helpful.

Kok O.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Good Hotel with Perfect Bed
Big room with nice comfortaable bed ad friendly staf.
Wonderful stay. Had a good night sleep throughout my stay.

Wing L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2016
Everything is fantastic! Disappointed on breakfast
View, laundry ,and toilet
Just wish the breakfast can be improved

Kenny C.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Bad service levels
Location
Rooms were old and dilapidated. Aircon had some weird smell and they have to change my room. There was even a cockroach in the room. Furnishings were old and not too clean. But towels were clean though. Location is 5 mins walk to main shopping district. Worst thing about this hotel was the service level. The staff seemed to be sulking most of the time. Considering that Bangkok actually has one of the best service level in Asia, this hotel ranks far below average on this aspect. An aura of unfriendliness and rigid policies (eg no late check out, not even for one hour) means I wouldn't stay here again.

Yen C.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Good Stay
Location, Staff Friendliness, Room Size
Stayed in this hotel numerous times. Booked two Grande Suite for 5 nights stay. Put in request for room to be next to each other but was given rooms far apart. Put in request for 1 king n 1 twin but was given two king bedded. Do not understand why the hotel can ignore my request in the remarks column. Made me went down to lobby for exchange and was given both twin bedded. Ended up I have to pull n push both twin bedded myself to place them together. I am a returned guest n expected better service but...nonetheless because of the hotel location I have choose to return to stay here. The aircon duct in the bedroom of room 2315 was extremely noisy. There were some kind of valves kept creating some kind of closing/opening noise which was frustrating. I did not make complaint as I do not want to pack to move to other rooms. It's just too troublesome for us as we have two rooms to move. This time breakfast was on the 8th floor Coconut room. Choices were plenty. Thumbs up. Spa as usual was good too. I love to come back to this hotel if my request can be treated seriously. And please look at the air-con noise in room 2315. Thank you.

Yuen Y.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2015
low speed of wifi and not so steady
fitness,sleeping,relaxation
Good

phi-long H.
France
December 30, 2015
excellent location and accommodation
location, location, accommodation
we stayed in a grande suite with our toddler daughter. great 1 bed room, clean and comfortable. great gym, great kids playroom however there should be a staff on stand0by to manage some unruly parents and kids who disturb other's people enjoyment. pool location no well located as no sun hitting the sin desk most of the day.