Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 8178 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8178 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Piriya H. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
very bad smell in the smoking room
Location
Unpleasant because of the smell. Have initially requested non smoking room, when checked in they said nonsmoking room fully booked. Very disappointed as if they don't have the room available on request they should email guest to acknowledge the issue before arrival.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Lo F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Spacious rooms, modern hotel at a central location
Lovely apartment-styled rooms, grand hotel with fantastic swimming pool and spa facilities
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, and well furnished with wooden furnitures. We stayed on a high level and had a fantastic view of Bangkok. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially those outside the lobby who always welcomed us with a smile and eager to help us with directions or booking a cab. The only downside of this hotel was that many taxi drivers did not know how to find it, although it was centrally located.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Anthony K. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent Rooms and Great Staff
Friendly staff, Great rooms, Location
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we arrived we felt like a part of the family. The staff at the door were super friendly and helpful and that followed through to the staff at reception. The room was excellent, large, clean and well fitted out and laid out. Location is excellent with the Rajadamri BTS about 5 minutes walk away and that gives you access to many parts of the city. There are two major shopping complexes (Siam Paragon and Central World) within 10 to 15 mins walk from the hotel so you dont have to deal with those cheating taxi drivers that sit outside Central World charging minimum fares and no meters. One downside was the restaurant which, like the restaurant at the Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, needs to improve its service and offerings. Admittedly this hotel restaurant at Rajadamri is still a darn lot better than that at Ploenchit.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Jeremy C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great place and location
Location, location, location
It was good as always - have been a repeat guests with your hotel for many many years. However, the food (breakfast) quality has been deteriorating slowly :( We would likely come back and stay again if the rates are reasonable.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Chea N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Location is only 5 mins walk to the train station.
Feel safe and comfortable there.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Wing L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good
staff, cleanliness., locations
Satisfaction
Reviewed December 09, 2014

YIU P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice Stay
Convenient location to BTS, shopping and dining centres like CentralWorld, nice breakfast, nice swimming pool
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Lau K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
great service apartment
location, cleaness, big pool.
it is one of the best service apartment in located in the heart of Bangkok. highly recommend for everyone.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Chiang N. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good Trip
Location/Kids Room/Room promotion
Good experience with family and everyone enjoy the stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Koustav R. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Everything Grand about Grande Centre Point
Rooms, Facilities and Location
Firstly we had already heard great reviews about this place prior to our visit, hence we set our expectations quite high. Despite that it actually exceeded our already high expectations. We had booked Grande Deluxe with Breakfast, however upon reaching they had upgraded us to "Executive Suite with breakfast" overlooking the race course which was highly appreciated. Not just that, the staff behaviour and the "ready to help" attitude made our stay more pleasant and satisfied. The buffet breakfast just didn't display a vast variety of choices but at the same time the quality wasn't compromised which actually prompted us to have dinner from the Mesamis Cafe which as expected was good and satisfactory. The location too was very convenient (within 5 mins of walking distance to the Ratchdamri BTS and 10 mins walking to Central World). Overall we are extremely satisfied with the services and facilities provided and would surely love to come back and stay here.
Reviewed December 08, 2014