Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5307 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Patcharee H.
Thailand
March 04, 2013
Convenient location.
Great hotel
I stayed for an overnight stopover, but would have liked to stay longer.

Steve C.
Canada
March 03, 2013
Good location, good value!
Good service!
Have stayed frequently at this airport location hotel since it opened 5 years ago. Services, especially WiFi and restaurant have improved.........regrettably, its popularity can mean noise with late night check in from bus tours which now seem to be using the location too.

Steve C.
Canada
March 03, 2013
Great location, great value!
Location and service
Been a regular visitor here since the hotel opened about 5years ago. Of all the 'budget priced' airport hotels in the area, this offers the best value for money and service. The caveat to this is that due to the downturn in Thai tourism, this hotel is now being used by bus tours for visitors from China. Beware the late night arrivals and subsequent noise BUT feel free to phone the front desk and inform them. The hotel is divided into three buildings and bus tours seem to use buildings B or C.

Simon W.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
Reasonably priced, professional, but not perfect
Professionally run, 24 hour shuttle service, restaurant open early
Plus points of the hotel: * Professionally run, all the staff were uniformed * Handy shuttle van service, runs every 30 mins round the clock and only took 10 mins to the airport * Reasonable restaurant with nice outside seating area. It opens at 6am too which is handy if you have an early flight * Clean, well kept room with nice hot shower and cool aircon * Free wi-fi Negative points * Watch out for the very low guard rails on the stairwells - they wouldn't pass European or US building codes * It's right by a freeway, so there is some traffic noise (it's not too bad in the room however) * The doors to the rooms are close together and I was disturbed several times during the night by guests coming and going and talking etc. - definitely pack your earplugs * It was hard for my taxi driver to find - he had to phone them a few times for directions, and it's down the end of a street, with not much around (unless you walk) so not particularly inviting if you want to stroll to the shops etc.

Michelle G.
Philippines
March 02, 2013
Nice hotel
Food
I recommend this hotel. They have a restaurant that serves good food. All their employees are nice. Hotel staff very friendly. The rooms are very affordable. The perfect place to stay for a night when needing to stay next to the airport. One bad point is that rooms area are noisy. Bed was clean (had bed bugs bite after)and nice pillows. Clean room. Shuttle is perfect for airport arivals and departures. It's a good place for relaxation.

anthony P.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
friendly staff but not that helpful
good for the price!
pool not as big as it looks! but ok for a refreshing dip. a value for money hotel that i expect i will use again. a few resturant/entertainment venues within walking distance of this hotel and only about 15/20 minutes drive from the suvarmabhumi airport. rooms not that big but ok for the price!

Timothy J.
United States
March 01, 2013
Close to Airport but Unhelpful Staff
Close to airport
The hotel is very close to BKK airport and the rooms are cleanish but not many more pros than that. Started with the pickup- the hotel staff at the airport was not holding any sign, either with our name or the hotel's name. We finally found her after asking everybody where to go and someone finally pointed her out. At the hotel, the luggage staff who helped us take our bags to the room demanded more tip, and even after giving him more money, was dissatisfied with the amount and left in a huff. The next morning, when we asked the front desk staff to please call us a meter taxi, they wouldn't and continued to pressure us to use the hotel transportation. The location is close to the airport but far away from any other form of transportation (ex. subway, air train) so it is difficult to get to another part of Bangkok.

farouk D.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
convenient with friendly staff
location and price
The hotel actually looks better in the photos than real life!! Having said that for the price it's fine for a quick stop off shower and sleep for a few hours or a day. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

David V.
Spain
March 01, 2013
Nice staff
swimming pool, lift from/to airport
I stay there 3 night as I was stuck in Bangkok with a stand by ticket, and got a lift to/from the airport everyday.. Staff is friendly and they have a nice swimming pool to chill out with a small "jacuzzi" in it

Mandy T.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Clean hotel. Triple room a good size with balcony
Clean hotel with good pool and sitting area next to the river
Whilst this hotel seems out of the way, walking only a short distance you will find all amenities: restaurants, clubs, hawker food, 7/11, chemists, steak houses and more. The hotel has a restaurant and if breakfast isn't included in your deal, it is only 150 bhat per person for as much as you want to eat, including coffee, cooked Thai and American style foods and toast with jam. There isn't a great deal to do at the hotel besides the pool and walking to the main street, it is however ideally located for a stop off to or from the airport. We stopped for a couple of days and enjoyed a good selection of English speaking TV. Excellent wifi signal in the room.