arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5227 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.3 Frank N.
Germany
November 13, 2012
Practical stop-over between flights
Location close to BKK
I had written this review before but it got lost in the internet. Anyway: I have been at this hotel quite a few times over the last years. It is simple - and inexpensive. Close to the airport - with free shuttle service and free WiFi - which does not work in all rooms, unfortunately. Me (from Bulgaria) and my friends (from Germany) have chosen this hotel to meet up in Thailand, close to the airport and then to travel to Myanmar or Laos or wherever, together from here. I think they have changed their name - but the rest is still the same. Cheap rooms and then to charge for every tiny thing in addition. Like this time they tried to charge me for the shuttle back to the airport as they claimed in the booking ony the pick-up was specified as free :)))) So, be aware! Breakfast, by the way, is awful and expensive. I always walk towards the village (between 3 and 5 minutes, can't remember right now) where I get mind-boggling Thai soups for breakfast at a fraction of the price of "ham and eggs" at the hotel... It's all up to you. If you just use BKK-airport as a hub and don't want/need to venture into Bangkok this is the best value for money place. Believe me, as I have been using it for that purpose for the last 5 years...

9.3 Eero H.
Finland
November 12, 2012
Good option for short overnight stay.
Nicely located nearby the airport
Clean, nice rooms. I had a good sleep! Transfer to/from the airport worked well.

5.3 Tom R.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2012
Very basic hotel. Ok for 1 night
Nothing
Arrived in bkk quite late and waited 15 mins for free shuttle transfer which never turned up so got a taxi which only cost 200 bht. Staff quite polite and friendly,room clean and good selection of drinks and snacks in room. Only stayed 1 night as had transfer next morn which hotel made up for and gave us free shuttle back to airport. Hotel ok just for the night but wouldn't want to stay any longer

9.3 Patrick M.
United States
November 10, 2012
Nice hotel
Very convenient
I have used the Great Residence Airport Hotel many times and recommend it to anyone that needs a room near the airport and inexpensive. The restaurant is decent, rooms are adequate and service is very good. The only discrepancy that I have is the wifi. When I first use the hotel there was WiFi in the room. now you have to go to their internet room to get online. i usually arrive early morning (1am) and like to let people know that I have arrived. So I liked wifi in the room. i suggest that the hotel gets a better wifi system.

5 Ian D.
Canada
November 10, 2012
cheap and close to airport...free shuttle
free shuttle
good for a nights stay after a long flight. free shuttle included. careful the front desk man will try and hustle you for overpriced taxi rides and tours as he knows you just arrived in bangkok.

8 Charles J.
United States
November 09, 2012
Good Service Hotel and Very Professional
Timely pick up at the airport upon arrival
The hotel was about a 15 minute drive from the airport, but the driver was excellent and timely upon our arrival and transfer to the hotel with only one more guest. The early morning departure at 0430 back to the a/p was pleasant and well done. No problem meeting our early international departure time. We were very pleased with the overall efficiancy of the whole process.

8.7 Maryrose R.
Philippines
November 09, 2012
A Good Value Place To Stay In Between Flights
Nearby food stalls and restaurants
It's a really good value airport hotel. It takes 15 minutes to get to the airport from here. And, restaurants, food stalls and 7-11's are walking distance from here. The staff's very friendly. Some of them can't speak English unfortunately.

6.7 Abegael R.
Philippines
November 09, 2012
Close to airport
free shuttle to airport
The room is very basic, it is alright for a few hours or even an overnight stay, but I would not recommend it for anything longer than 24 hours.

6 Praewphan L.
Taiwan
November 07, 2012
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok, Thail
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

8.3 Per L.
Sweden
November 06, 2012
Very positive athmoshere and good rooms.
Always willing to assist
happy to stay. good restaurant to a good price. nice with the pool facility. good and frequent transportation to the airport. i want to return.