arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5285 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

H B.
United States
November 03, 2015
Ok spot for stop over
close to the airport
Cheap option for an airport stay. Quiet area. Mosquitoes always bad here but I believe that is the case for all areas near the airport. Room is clean and basic. Good price.

Derrick B.
Australia
October 31, 2015
airport stop over
location price and good dinning
Have stayed many times as it is very good when l am travelling overseas.

VAREELUCK L.
Thailand
October 30, 2015
Good
Staff friendly and service mind
Worth of money, convenience with friendly and service mind staff

thomas B.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2015
taxi scam
location..food..cleanliness
beware of taxi business working from the hotel. they sell you their service stating that the car on display is the one which you will travel in. i got the guy to write down the price as i did not trust him. the next day when the taxi was booked he wanted money for the toll but i refused to pay as i had already negotiated this in the price. the said taxi then did a twenty minute detour to another private car. my protestation were ignored and i was stranded so i had no choice but to use this alternative private car. no doubt it was not insured for such business. the hotel management should stow this underhanded practice

Sini K.
Finland
October 29, 2015
Good
Pool, room situation
Good

Tim R.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2015
ignorant staff
good location, room ok
Emailed before arrival to ask if could check in early as was leaving early. Had no reply but on arrival was charged extra to get into the room early. When I asked why they didn't reply to my email I was told 'well I'm telling you now'. Found rude attitude by receptionist.

athol S.
Australia
October 27, 2015
ok for overnight stay
Very good transport. Close to the airport. Quiet
Some staff good, some staff rude, unpleasant.

Margaret P.
United States
October 27, 2015
Don't use their taxi service
transfer from the airport and airconditioning
Their Taxi service over charges you to get from the hotel to the city center. It is illegal for taxi's to not use a meter so insist upon a metered instead of an inflated flat rate.

Swee T.
Malaysia
October 26, 2015
normal
normal

James C.
United States
October 25, 2015
Great hotel near the airport
Close to Airport, friendly staff, Clean comfortable rooms
I have stayed at the Great Residence twice and found it to be a great little hotel just minutes from the International Airport. The rooms are clean and modern and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not outstanding.