Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Paul D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good for overnight stay
Pick up and drop off to airport, staff, price
It was good for the money, including airport transfers which worked out.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

DAVID M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
No hassle for taxi , close to airport
Airport transfers,close to airport,can take train to shop district,very quiet
Very pleasant
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Janine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice hotel
Location
Location was ideal as we were flying in early morning and we were picked up from the airport. When booking this hotel I wrote in special additions we would be arriving in the early morning, as in their hotel description it states you can do that. However when checking in we had to pay extra which was annoying. But overall nice rooms and close to the airport.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

per E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The way in and way out hotel
close to airport/poolside/staff
At´its best. Supergood for me 4th stay so far!
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Michael D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to stay for those in transit
Proximity to airport; free airport pick up/drop off; air-con'd, comfortable, value-for-money room
After a day of travelling the Great Residence was the perfect place to rest a weary head before embarking on the rest of my Thailand trip. The airport pick up took away hassles about getting to the GR and was only 10 minutes away from the airport. I stayed in a single room and the air-con helped to combat the sweltering Bangkok heat! WiFi was fully functional which was much appreciated! On-site restaurant was well equipped and food was tasty. Never took a dip in the pool during my brief stay but it always looked well frequented. The GR is a great choice for those about to start/end their Thailand trip.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Toh W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
hotel was clean and comfortable
Clean,Comfortable
Sustified
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Michal M. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
quite satisfied with ratio quality/price
pool, airport close
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Kelly C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Perfect when awaiting a flght.
Location, airport transfer service, pool.
Comfortable when your awaiting your flight as you can chill by the pool and very fair prices. it is not even that deserted as you would expect from an airport hotel. Walking around will entertain you with typical Thai eating places etc.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Hannah K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Perfect for a stopover near the airport
Location, wifi, airport transfer
Hotel is 10 mins from the airport so great if you just need somewhere to crash for the night. Transfer to the airport was very good. Not a hotel to holiday at but the rooms are clean and have everything you need
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Christopher D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A Nice hotel off the Beaten Path
Airport shuttle , Swimming pool , Staff
Swimming pool was refreshing, Mosquito were in plenty supply in the room as well as outside. Breakfast buffet was small , but for 5 bucks adequate. Internet worked good. Had many plugs in the room . Instant hot water worked great. 10 min walk to food/convenient stores,. Mega mall 20 km away a great place to visit less tourists .
Reviewed December 29, 2014