arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5285 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Claire J.
United States
June 04, 2016
Staff isn't accommodating
Staff were not that friendly as other reviewers noted. I also had to provide my own confirmation as they were unable to find booking confirmation through agoda. Overall, conveniently located to airport. They only provide shuttle to suvarnabhumi not to Don Meaung airport.

masroor A.
Australia
June 04, 2016
It's good experience
Great to stay over night. It's close to airport,cleaning is better compare to other i loved before close to airport. Behavior of staff were great.

Melanie M.
United States
June 03, 2016
solid choice but nothing special
I have multiple reservations at same hotel...so same review. Use this just for nights before airport. It is safe and reliable but nothing special. It is hard to tell, but there are restaurants down the road. Go there instead of the restaurant at hotel.

Melanie M.
United States
June 03, 2016
Same review as before
I have multiple reservations at same hotel...so same review. Use this just for nights before airport. It is safe and reliable but nothing special. It is hard to tell, but there are restaurants down the road. Go there instead of the restaurant at hotel.

Melanie M.
United States
June 03, 2016
Just for airport stay
This hotel is really only useful for the night before heading to the airport. While it is not obvious, there are restaurants down the street...go there instead of restaurant at hotel. Air con worked only okay...got a little stuffy in my room. But, this is a cheap, safe hotel with a decent pool.

Kevin C.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2016
Dirty, but cheap!
As soon as we got into our room we had to get the staff to change the bed sheets, as they had what looked like blood and some other stuff on there! They done it but weren't too happy. We then asked if they had anything to clear the mosquitos in the room, to which they sent a guy up to the room with a can of insect spray... Without asking us to leave the room he just sprays at least half the can everywhere before we could even get out. On the plus side it was cheap, and this showed at breakfast - almost all the food was cold, and the choice was small... Just goes to show you only get what you pay for! Would we go here again? I very much doubt it... We'd have to be pretty desperate!

marta T.
Canada
June 01, 2016
airport shuttle service as excellent, great for the price
The GR provided fantastic service for the price. The room was quiet. clean and comfortable.. The airport shuttle runs every 30 min 24/7. Walk out the hotel and turn left and walk to the end of the street, follow the bend to the left and you have a 7/11 and a ton of street food and restaurant choices. Wouldn't stay there for a Bangkok trip as it is too far from the city, but to overnight after a flight before moving on into a city hotel or the night before a flight it can't be beat for the the budget traveller.

yindee C.
Thailand
May 30, 2016
Family from New York
not a nice welcome at the check in / front desk staffs made us so confused about the shuttle (mini van) to Air Port...!! the lady at front desk was trying to force us to pay in $$ CASH instead of Cr.Card and asking to add 3% more on our CASH / Debit (visa) card !!....very Dirty / small swimming pool...on LIGHT in shower/bathroom.....Dirty room with a lot of insects......Half bottle of drinking water still left in the Frid!....we had to walked down from 2nd floor to get a bottle of drinking water......we're stay for less than 12 hours anyway from 9pm to 6am to get on the flights.......at the end......the shuttle to the Airport was good....(only you make a reservation request the 2ways shuttle to the Airport).... ..one more thing to surprised us.......NO BREAKFAST .....for all 4 of us...!!

cathy I.
Australia
May 28, 2016
average
We checked in after midnight and the whole process seemed very rushed to me. No smiling but very good English. Breakfast was reasonable. You get what you pay for.

Paul S.
Australia
May 27, 2016
Good transit hotel
For the budget conscious transit traveller, this is a good choice, food good, pool refreshing after a long flight, beer cold, comfortable bed. Plenty of local eateries up the street and large market when you turn right at the end of the street and walk a couple hundred meters.