arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5270 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5270 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Christopher R.
United States
February 20, 2014
convenient to airport
Reasonably priced, Professional service, Clean/Comfortable room
We were only there for an overnight stay between flights. It was a bit of a walk but there are local restaurants down the road and even fond a night market down the road at the light across the street to the right (weekends). Wished we had known of it before we ate at the restaurants since the food is just as good but much cheaper. The taxi pickup from Airport to hotel and back was prompt and comfortable. The hotel staff were very professional including help with the bags. We would stay here again for a layover.

RYOSUKE Y.
Japan
February 19, 2014
Efficient transit hotel.
efficient shuttle, clean, near airport
We always use this airport whenever we need to make a connection at BKK airport in between days. Round-trip transfer can be pre-booked and staff will be waiting for you at Exit 4. Only a 10-minute drive from the airport. Good free wi-fi. Before it was cleaner, but the beds and bathrooms are starting to show their age. No elevators, so if you have a suitcase, the 4th floor might be a bit far. They help you carry suitcases up but not down.

Stephen P.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Exactly what we were looking for
close to airport, comfortable, local amenities
Check in was quick and easy, the hotel had a decent restaurant next to the swimming pool. We were a little worried about being in the middle of nowhere as so many airport hotels are. But we shouldn't have been ! There was a very good night market nearby (turn left out of the entrance, and then right at the traffic lights). There are also a couple of really good local Thai restaurants on the way there, and the beer in them is half the price of the hotels ! Really good value, no complaints, will definitely use next time.

jean N.
Canada
February 19, 2014
vey decent hotel very near airport
Situation, nice swimming pool, good staff
Everything was very good as I had an excellent massage, a nice time by the swimming pool and some good food

andrea R.
Hungary
February 18, 2014
Nice hotel close to the airport
Value for money, good size room, swimming pool
Nice hotel near the airport. They provide airport shuttle. Very effficient. There is a nice size pool. The only thing I could fault was there are no lifts so if you are 3rd or 4th floor going up with the suitcases is a bit tricky. There is a huge market nearbymif you fancy doing some shopping.

Anastasia F.
Russia
February 18, 2014
one night before next flight
transfer, pool, nice location close to airport
That was just one night before my flight, and it was no bad. The hotel is nice, rooms are clean. Smoking is not allowed in the rooms, but you can smoke in the balcony. Very friendly stuff. Clean pool (I spent there around 2 hours)), but kinda small. Transfer to airport at time you need. There is a cafe but I did not eat there bcz I eat in different place close to the hotel. There is 7/11 shop close to the hotel also. It is nice place and if I will need a hotel to stay one night close to the airport I choose Great Residence Hotel again.

Robert H.
Germany
February 17, 2014
Good time
Friendly staff

Douglas C.
Canada
February 14, 2014
excellent reasonably priced for airport transfer
airport pick up and drop off, pool and close to night market
We will definitely stay again when flying into Bangkok even if just for airport transfer which is what we did on both of our recent visits. The airport shuttle service is excellent and the pool is wonderful for relaxation in between flights. The hotel also has a small restaurant/bar and massage service. We didn't actually go in to the city on this trip due to political unrest however it would be relatively easy access. It's a nice easy walk up the street to lots of restaurants and the local night market. Very reasonable price!

Susan G.
Canada
February 14, 2014
This hotel is super convenient.
Location, price and shuttle service.
Since I first stayed here four years ago, there has been no improvement or even maintenance to rooms. Nevertheless, it is so easy to access and close to the airport, I will still use it.

LuoCun L.
China
February 13, 2014
it is clear by airport & many restaurant in near
there is a swimming pool & bars & pick up service
too many mosquitoes in hotel & the air conditioner not cold