Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1685 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Andrew P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great
Dinner service, room, staff
Fantastic
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Mike I. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
What an awesome stay
Rooms, food and service
Was great, beautiful place and right next to the BTS and great staff. Was worth it staying here, I really enjoyed it
Reviewed September 02, 2015

WONG L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Not for a Family
Nil.
We are world travellers. I am willing to pay more for a family trip. I found my daughter was not well-respected at the restaurant during breakfast. The young green-eyed female staff try to please everyone but shows bias against the Asian. This hotel is flooded with arrogant & unfriendly single Western guys. Thai bell boys are smart and I do pay tips. Don't you know that my daughter is my real boss. Never Come Back because of persons & not the hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Zijun Z. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Very nice hotel
Reviewed August 31, 2015

barry D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Awesome
Spacious room, beautifully designed, and very attentive staffs
It was marvelous.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Fan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Fantastic
Room bed bathroom
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Hamid D. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent staff
Friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent food
Overall great experience mainly because of the very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

JENHSIEN H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Comfortable stay, and good service.
Spacious room, delicious food, good location
It is near the BTS chilom, though with about 10-15 minutes walking. We're OK for that. The aura of the hotel is comfortable. The room was spacious and cozy, except it was hot when we checked-in. OK, I could understand for the eco, the air-conditioner should work less as possible. The breakfast was great though without much variety food, but most of these were delicious. I would like return to the hotel in the next visit for Bangkok.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Audrey S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A luxurious quiet boutique hotel
Service, Cleanliness, Spa
We had an excellent stay at the Hansar Bangkok Hotel. Service from the staff was excellent from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Its location is less than 5 minutes walk from the nearest BTS station and about half a kilometer from the Erawan Shrine. The room was a luxurious one. The living area is separate from the bedroom and the bathroom is enormous. You can have a choice of pillows and the mini bar is free, was replenished daily with beer, soft drinks, water & snacks. The spa was also very nice and they offered me a 30% discount whilst I was there. Breakfast was included in the room package and we had a choice to have hot cooked eggs & sausages & bacon if wished. There's also a buffet spread which included some Thai food. I enjoyed the steam room but the water in the pool was very cold. There may have been some miscommunication when we tried to get room service on the night we arrive. We had to make a few calls before we could place the order. The food was okay. This is definitely a place for couples who want a quiet place where they can relax.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Tsz C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
clean / helpful staffs / spacious
it is very good:) they will serve you different seasonal fruits everyday and got very helpful staffs
Reviewed August 18, 2015