arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Rangsima S.
Thailand
February 13, 2015
valet service
design, location
Overall the hotel experience was ok, but nothing outstanding. the interior design and the location made us choose The Hansar... Service and attention of the staff was below from what we expected. We had one incident with the valet/porter desk (FI: we drove our own car to the hotel upon arrival/ and had it parked by the valet)- on the morning after our first night stay we found our car parked at the front entrance for no apparent reason, and when we enquired why we were told that 'someone had asked for the car to be brought, and since we are here at the desk now- at what time would we be checking out...(?)- after we explained that we are staying for 3 nights, the staff seemed unaware and could not give any further explanation in regards to the car. No apology was offered, and se had to assume that anyone could have driven off with our car...

Jimmy C.
Indonesia
February 06, 2015
Nice and big room
Good location, room is big and awesome stagf

Brian P.
Denmark
February 04, 2015
Perfect
Location,staff,room
Good relaxing stay in luxury. Welcomed by staff,best bed ever .fantastic room .nice humorous staff and pefect location for shop/dine in bangkok

CONG L.
Vietnam
February 03, 2015
Great Location but poor breakfast!!
Great Location & Great Staffs!!
Well, I have stayed at many 4,5 stars in Bangkok and this time I pick this Hotel. The Hotel location is ok, near Central World, Big C, Gayson or Rachadamri BTS. However, for the Quality of this Hotel, I can not give 10 marks, just 7 or 8. The breakfast is rather poor comparing to other 5 stars hotel, they also should add Thai Food to the breakfast. There are many mosquitos flying around my bed while sleeping. The pillows are too soft!!

LI J.
China
February 01, 2015
Great staying!
Location, spacious, clean
It is great hotel.

Gavin D.
Australia
January 26, 2015
Peace in Bangkok
1. Peaceful

Vinoaj V.
Australia
January 25, 2015
Great Location
Location, Staff, Convenience

poh T.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
Decent room
consierge, room size, foc minibar
Room design is lacking as compared to the other international chain and they fall under the same price bracket however it is still extremely decent. Service is excellent. The only 2 issues I had was with a smelly towel which smells like burned kitchen oil and secondly a sunken mattress from wear and tear.

hoi C.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2015
Good and comfortable
Room , location, price

Ee O.
Malaysia
January 14, 2015
Comfortable, Stunning, Impressive
Comfortable, Stunning, Impressive
We are welcomed with drinks & friendly stuff before check in. Environment is pretty relaxing. The stay is impressive. Facility is good & satisfy. Room is clean. Hotel condition is ok.