Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Judith J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Hansar hotel
Service, service, service!!!!
Excellent. The staff was so very gracious. The rooms were extremely comfortable. Just a great hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Mariuma O. from Jordan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amazing!
The room, the staff and the location
Staying at The Hansar was lovely. I am so happy that we choose it. It is most definitely one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. The studio room was extemely spacious and comfortable. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The cocktails at the bar were perfect! Breakfast was really yummy too! I highly recommend staying here!
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Hans B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Small Luxury Hotel
Location, Room Size, Friendly Staff
We enjoyed our stay because of the excellent location, big room and bathroom and very friendly and helpful staff. I would rate it not a Five Star but as 4Star+
Reviewed February 27, 2015

or S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
best
very good
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Alan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
return couple
bed location food
allways good sleep best bed in BKK
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Peter C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Staff was great and helpful best location near bts
Location how new it is and design
3 nights
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Selene C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
In-room dining, in your dream!
location
Tried to order food off the in-room dining menu, apparently they only had burgers available. Tried to order a bottle of wine the next day, apparently they can only sell glasses because the bar is closed. This is 5 star? You gotta be kidding me.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Rangsima S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
valet service
design, location
Overall the hotel experience was ok, but nothing outstanding. the interior design and the location made us choose The Hansar... Service and attention of the staff was below from what we expected. We had one incident with the valet/porter desk (FI: we drove our own car to the hotel upon arrival/ and had it parked by the valet)- on the morning after our first night stay we found our car parked at the front entrance for no apparent reason, and when we enquired why we were told that 'someone had asked for the car to be brought, and since we are here at the desk now- at what time would we be checking out...(?)- after we explained that we are staying for 3 nights, the staff seemed unaware and could not give any further explanation in regards to the car. No apology was offered, and se had to assume that anyone could have driven off with our car...
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Jimmy C. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice and big room
Good location, room is big and awesome stagf
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Brian P. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Perfect
Location,staff,room
Good relaxing stay in luxury. Welcomed by staff,best bed ever .fantastic room .nice humorous staff and pefect location for shop/dine in bangkok
Reviewed February 04, 2015