arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2194 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2194 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Looi T.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Good
Budgetally, easy access to MRT, good location
Overall is good. Convenience and budgetally. Easy looking for local food and near to night market

Looi T.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Generally All Good
Convenience, Budgetally, Good Breakfast
Overall is good. Just the water heater is not really function well. Sometime cold, sometime hot. There is no brush or toothpaste or slipper provided.

ENG G.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Lovely
clean, nice and comfortable room
Love the stay in hotel, nice staff, nice bell boy and room was way too comfortable except that towards the night shopping was abit inconvenient but overall, all were great!

ENG G.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Awesome
Good, clean, comfortable
Awesome stay in the suite, worth the money I paid for but sadly there were mosquito probably because of the Jacuzzi situated right in front of our room. Afterall really enjoy my nights in the suite

ENG G.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Awesome stay
Clean, Spacious and comfortable
Excellence and I truly loves the hip suite that I once booked, the suite stay were way too awesome and even the normal studio room was comfortable enough for my stay in hip hotel. Breakfast should slightly improve as the food wasn't that fantastic but well the stay was impressive

KOK C.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
Graet & comfortable stay
clean, comfort & friendly staffs
Nice & comfort stay, near to MRT station, easy to travel around Bangkok.

Joseph L.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
Relaxing stay.
price, nice rooms, quiet.
It was pleasant. Just wanted a quiet hotel, convienient and with a nice room. Got it. Location was away from the main road so no traffic noise. 7 eleven store is just 20m away.

yao W.
China
October 29, 2013
simple but ok
clean, safe, service
simple but ok, close to MRT station, easy to go out and to the airport is also easy. Also, a lot of entertainment area nearby, red light area, but I'm not sure if it's ok

Charlie S.
Singapore
October 28, 2013
we'll try not to go back if possible!
the front desk allowed late checkout till 2pm.
our short holiday was a late minute decision thus we didn't check if breakfast was provided. since we were staying at hip for 6 nights consecutively, we requested the hotel manager to consider giving us breakfast vouchers. however, the hotel manager persistently said "it is their marketing strategy and bookings do not come with breakfast vouchers". when we used hip in march 2013, breakfast was provided. we were very disappointed with his decision and will bear in mind not to use hip in our future bookings if that is their marketing strategy. we will continue to support agoda.

tula S.
United States
October 27, 2013
Friendly staff, clean room,
Best hotel staffs, clean and comfortable bed, easy access to public transportation
I have been traveling in the past five years to many different countries, staying in many different hotels. And I have been to Bangkok twice a year staying in many different places. I finally found the best economy hotel in BKK. The Hip Hotel listed in Agoda as 3 stars hotel but during my stay and my experience with the staffs, I rated The Hip Hotel as a 4 stars hotel with a 5 Stars services. Nice clean room with comfortable bed and best hotel staffs in BKK. During my visit, General Manager Ms. Runglawan Poomjun was in the Hotel lobby to welcome you personally. And if you there do not forget to stop by and say Hi! to Assistant Restaurant Manager Ms. Tassanee ( Jip ). She makes you feel so comfortable like you are staying in your own home and she can recommend some good Thai foods. I just wanted to say " Thanks to all of the Hip Hotel Staffs " for making me felt so comfortable during my visit. Keep up the good work. You might be working in a small economy hotel but you all got a big hearts and beautiful smile. Thanks again....