Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2204 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lisa T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable.
Most comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Great room designs.
I stayed at this hotel last year and was very impressed. Unfortunately, this time there were many families with small children and I didn't get much quiet time, that I needed, as I'm having extensive dental work done. Otherwise, I'd return to this hotel again, without hesitation.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sim S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Very nice stay
Clean, Comfortable and Cheap
The stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Hotel is very clean and room is big and cool. Breakfast is good with a very nice spread. Restaurant food is good and cheap. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Sim S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Cheap and clean hotel
Clean, comfortable and cheap
Staff is friendly and room is big, clean and bed is very comfortable. Breakfast has a good spread but menu is almost the same everyday but it is nice. Train station is a few minutes walk and restaurants is plenty.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Sim S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice and cheap Hotel
Clean, Comfortable and Cheap
My stay was very pleasant. Hotel is very clean and cost is cheap for a budget hotel. The breakfast is good but for ling stay I would advise that you eat moderately as the menu is almost the same everyday.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Say N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean and comfortable room
clean room and comfortable, value for money
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Say N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean room and value for money
clean room, walking distance to MRT
Reviewed October 21, 2013

tan V. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
this is my third time staying with hip hotel.
i simply love their room spacious, clean and good lcoation
i brought for friends along to stay in this hotel and they simply like it for the money that they pay for sure its value for money. Thank you hip hotel and agoda.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tommy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant.
Clean & large size room.
In summary, is consider alright for the price. However, the breakfast need serious improvement, especially the cook whom does the serving of eggs. He could not tell the differences between a half boiled and fully boiled egg. Also, there is no asking if we need a second helping before they could closed the breakfast buffet. In all hotels, this is a norm! Lastly, there are many pigeons dropping on the balcony. This need to be deal seriously!
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Tiffany N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
acceptable
near to the MRT station & friendly staff :)
Reviewed October 18, 2013

CHIEN S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good and Clean Hotel
Big Room , Good Location , Big Bath Room
Reviewed October 15, 2013