arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

SNG L.
Singapore
October 30, 2012
Best hotel
7-11 so near
I love this hotel cause there is many showering place.. Can ask them to hotel.. Food ? Hotel lo.. But ex.. Rather go outside eat.. But taxi is hard to get.. Hotel stuff won't get a cab for you.I won't go again.. Hate it.. I rather choose park resident hotel.. Better.. Next mth I going again.. So park is better choice .. Cheap then hip.. Better then hip.. Please ..

Tony E.
Singapore
October 30, 2012
Big rooms but no free wifi
good location
I always stay at Hip Hotel when i travel to Bangkok for business. They're situated just 5 mins away from MRT station and gettting a cab is easy too. They serve decent breakfast, and i can get supper easily behind the night market daily. The only cons is that hotel doesn't come with gym or swimming pool. Overall, i must say it is still value for money.

Tony E.
Singapore
October 29, 2012
big rooms and great location
big rooms, near to mrt
i have stayed hip hotel 3 times, the staffs are very friendly to answer to your questions and needs. their rooms are very big and spacious. it is situated at a very good location, with just 5 min walk to huay kwang mrt station, and finding food is never a problem. the huay kwang night market behind offers food whole night long. easy to get cab also.

Murad R.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2012
Nice hotel and good service
Very helpful members of staff
the hotel is well situated for shopping, subway transport to central bangkok and also very convinient to and from airport the surrounding is very good for night life, massage parlours and 24 hour 7/11 shop for convinience shopping. the hip hotel is nicely situated in a quite and peaceful area and yet not far from public transport and other amenities. i fully recommend to everybody to come and stay at hip hotel in huay kwang - ratchadapisek

Ming L.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
nicely themed room
no frill
well, had stayed here many times because of its convenient location, no frill stay and nice + big room. only complaint is that internet is not free.

Gary S.
Singapore
October 24, 2012
Big room but basic
Conivent location
Not the first time staying there. Standard seen to be dropping. Room not well stock up before guest check in.

Amelia C.
Malaysia
October 24, 2012
Good Location
Good location
This trip my stay is quite pleasant, less the reception staffs is not too willing to help and work on things very slow. If you are in a hurry to settle things, better be early or be sorry.

Jeremy X.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
Cute room, clean
spacious
Love this hotel so much, they have all the friendly staffs, assist you in every needs. easy to get taxi and theres a night market just behind the hotel

Mei O.
Singapore
October 19, 2012
superb hotel with friendly concierge
toilets and beds
superb concierge and location, worth the stay. cheap pricing, large toilets, convenient location which is just a stone's throw away from the huay hwang night market which food is never a problem! also, easily located are all the massage shops underneath the hotel which acts as a super perk!

Shieu F.
Australia
October 17, 2012
Friendly staffs and good location.
Hotel is clean and room always maintain good. Very comfortable and quiet location.
I booked through Agoda.com. Hips hotel is a trendy design and the interior looks very modern. The room clean n spacious. Reception very helpful. Friendly staffs. Aircon is fantastic!