Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

hui L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
Great location
is gd the staff is v friendly will help all the time
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Sim S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Simple and budget hotel
Room is nice
The hotel is very clean and the rooms is very well kept. Staff is very helpful and room service is good. The only thing that is a turn off is that once the lift reach the floor of my room, the stench of cigarette is horrible. Someone has been smoking at the staircase next to the lift and it is a everyday affair. I had stayed for 8 days and the stench is throughtout the whole stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

KIAN L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel and stay again
Clean, Friendly Staff
Good Location, convenient, clean environment, good service, nice food.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

SNG L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Best hotel
7-11 so near
I love this hotel cause there is many showering place.. Can ask them to hotel.. Food ? Hotel lo.. But ex.. Rather go outside eat.. But taxi is hard to get.. Hotel stuff won't get a cab for you.I won't go again.. Hate it.. I rather choose park resident hotel.. Better.. Next mth I going again.. So park is better choice .. Cheap then hip.. Better then hip.. Please ..
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Tony E. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Big rooms but no free wifi
good location
I always stay at Hip Hotel when i travel to Bangkok for business. They're situated just 5 mins away from MRT station and gettting a cab is easy too. They serve decent breakfast, and i can get supper easily behind the night market daily. The only cons is that hotel doesn't come with gym or swimming pool. Overall, i must say it is still value for money.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Tony E. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
big rooms and great location
big rooms, near to mrt
i have stayed hip hotel 3 times, the staffs are very friendly to answer to your questions and needs. their rooms are very big and spacious. it is situated at a very good location, with just 5 min walk to huay kwang mrt station, and finding food is never a problem. the huay kwang night market behind offers food whole night long. easy to get cab also.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Murad R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel and good service
Very helpful members of staff
the hotel is well situated for shopping, subway transport to central bangkok and also very convinient to and from airport the surrounding is very good for night life, massage parlours and 24 hour 7/11 shop for convinience shopping. the hip hotel is nicely situated in a quite and peaceful area and yet not far from public transport and other amenities. i fully recommend to everybody to come and stay at hip hotel in huay kwang - ratchadapisek
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Ming L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
nicely themed room
no frill
well, had stayed here many times because of its convenient location, no frill stay and nice + big room. only complaint is that internet is not free.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Gary S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Big room but basic
Conivent location
Not the first time staying there. Standard seen to be dropping. Room not well stock up before guest check in.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Amelia C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Location
Good location
This trip my stay is quite pleasant, less the reception staffs is not too willing to help and work on things very slow. If you are in a hurry to settle things, better be early or be sorry.
Reviewed October 24, 2012