arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Eng G.
Malaysia
February 03, 2012
Great Designed Hotel in strategic location
average rate, good location, near mrt
i would say a one stop hotel where you can go anywhere since mrt station is in walking distance. would highly recommended for those looking for nice yet affordable hotel.

Eng G.
Malaysia
February 03, 2012
Great Hotel in Great Location with affordable rate
Great hotel, Fantastic location and affordable
would highly recommend to those seeking for nice clean and great location with affordable rate. huai kwang mrt station is just walking distance from this hotel.

Heah K.
Malaysia
January 29, 2012
Pleasant staff and great location
Friendly staff and clean room
Staff friendly, clean room, great location near Station but could have improve on breakfast.

Cheng O.
Singapore
January 29, 2012
Great location with friendly staff
Great location, friendly staff and reasonably priced
the hotel has got a very good location. it is withing walking distance of approximately 10 minutes from the mrt station huai khwang. the room is a decent size with a fairly large toilet. however there isn't a screen to prevent water from spilling out from the bathtub especially when showering. the breakfast spread is limited compared to the offering of similar hotels in the vicinity. avoid staying on the lower floors as there are many karaoke rooms located above the coffee house/restaurant. the rooms are popular especially over the weekends.

Warren K.
Canada
January 29, 2012
Very nice hotel
Close to subway, great breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
What a delight to find this hotel in the city of Bangkok. The breakfast buffet was exceptiional and well worth the slight extra when ordered with the room. Short walk to the subway and the city is at your door step. Delightful stay.

Norbert J.
United States
January 28, 2012
Was better last time I stayed here
walking distance to many shops, restaurants, massage places
The last time I stayed here no complainsts. But room 805 has loud air conditioner and never cooled the room adequately. The shower was either too hot or cold. Over 4 days, could never adjust temp right. Asked to change room at front desk. Girl never looked up from her paperwork and said come back at 2 pm. OOOOOKAY. Forgetaboutit.

Mark L.
Singapore
January 23, 2012
hotel has big space, big bath tub, cold air-con
near BMCL station, spaces, big bath tub, very cold air-con, near food court and local food.
Good price, near BMCL station, Spaces room and big bath tub, near food court & shopping centre near Local food area and local shopping area.

Mohammed E.
United States
January 17, 2012
Good hotel with great service.
Centrally located.
large clean room, though the beds were narrow and hard. hotel stuffs were courteous and friendly. overall it was a nice stay.

Peck T.
Singapore
January 16, 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel with friendly staff
Hotel location, room condition, staff
it was a great stay even though it was only for 1 night. the staff are friendly and helpful. it is accessible to mrt and several shopping and nightlife spots.

Careyn O.
Malaysia
January 11, 2012
Nice hotel & Great location
Clean room, strategic location, friendly service and very convenience
i get to know hip hotel from my brother. first i feel not so confident with hip hotel due to very cheap room rate. but when i reached hip hotel bangkok, hotel staff given me a very warmth welcoming treat. when i entered the room, the room is so clean, big, nice design and the bathroom is clean. my husband and i very satisfy with hip hotel. the next morning, we having our breakfast in hip hotel, the food is very nice and the most important thing is the restaurant is clean and organized. location of this hip hotel is very strategic, 2 minutes walk to mrt station, 10 minutes walk to shopping central, 15 minutes walk to night bazaar. after whole day shopping, we can have thai massage or foot massage just beside the hotel. i think when my next visit to bangkok, hip hotel will be my first choice.