arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

kah C.
Malaysia
October 23, 2011
Best Hotel
Best Room Design
Difference dising in difference rooms. Clean and comfortable room provided here.

Mihai D.
Romania
October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, out of the center but ok location
nice rooms, nice service
I had business to attend in the din daeng area so I choosed this hotel. It is ok for the price. recommended

George C.
Singapore
October 20, 2011
Still a lovely hotel
nice and clean room, nar Huay Kwang with good food and shopping, near train stations, great massage services at "Lemongrass" just outside the hotel, 7-11 24hrs just opposite hotel, reasonable cab services
no pushing for tips, restaurants cook for you even when they are on their split shifts, always smiles at the reception. Only thing I don't like is the old porter who always "tsk" at me when I ask for an umbrella. I tipped everyone but him. Super prompt house-keeping for my choked toilet bowl. WIFI doesn't work for iPhones.

Akshat B.
India
October 19, 2011
Not even value for money
nothing to be shared on wall post
well i have stayed at this hotel after seen reviews about the hotel and points given to this hotel, but after arriving to the spot, I found it not a value for money property, its location is not good and you can find anything to roam around within your walking reach. so I must say you try to ignore the property.

Sean L.
Singapore
October 18, 2011
Chic little no frills boutique hotel
Rooms were spacious and clean, located about 3 min walk from Huai Khwang subway station, good buffet breakfast spread, discreet lift lobby entrance to rooms
hip hotel is located in the huai khwang district of bangkok, which caters largely to the local population. it's definitely a quieter area to stay as compared to the downtown sukhumvit area! the hotel itself is conveniently located about 3 minutes away from the huai khwang subway station, which is about 8 minutes to sukhumvit. most taxi drivers aren't aware of this hotel, so it might be more prudent to quote emerald hotel, which is at the start of the soi. just go straight all the way down and you'll see the pink elephant signage that says hip hotel. the receptionists were helpful and spoke english so there weren't any problems there. :) we went during the monsoon period and forgot to bring umbrellas with us and we were able to borrow umbrellas from the concierge free of charge. breakfast was sumptuous. stay clear of the coffee and stick to the tea though! :) rooms were largely spacious though the bed was a little too firm for my liking. i jumped onto the bed but almost broke a bone cause the bed was so hard! otherwise, there's cable tv (which helped a lot given we wanted to catch up on the flooding situation in the outskirts of bangkok) and a nice shower head as well. should you want some discreet action, the lift lobby is located in the basement and not the ground floor...and they don't charge extra for your guest. ;) transportation is really cheap! so if you need to head out to somewhere far away, you could always consider taking the cab. it's about usd8 per taxi to the hotel.

SOEGIANTO A.
Indonesia
October 18, 2011
Great Locatin
Best offer room rates
Very comfortable and valuable for money. next to the spa n massage centre.

kian O.
Singapore
October 18, 2011
Value for money
Big room, bath tub, convenient location.
been to bangkok a few times this year, and hip is always what i go for! the staff are friendly, rooms are clean. there's hway kwang market is nearby to satisfy my always looking for food market. hway kwang mrt nearby, which makes travel faster in the always jam traffic. for anything else, you gotta choose hip hotel and find out yourself. *evil grin

kian O.
Singapore
October 18, 2011
Hippy hotel in the land of smile
friendly and helpful staff, big and comfy room
you gotta choose hip hotel for the best value for money stay. the room is superb compared to the price you are paying for. the staff are all friendly with the iconic smile of thailand. whats more to say? choose hip and experience it yourself. :)

Pei L.
Malaysia
October 17, 2011
re: hip hotel review
Good Location, Cleaness Hotel condition
hip hotel is my first choice hotel for business trip

YI L.
China
October 12, 2011
not far from airport
not expensive hotel
the first time on july when i checked in,the room was very big and feel good.but this time when i checked in,the room was a little small.i think that because the different kinds of the rooms.i suggest the first priority is to check in the bigger rooms which face the road.the breakfast is so so.anyway based on such not expensive price,this hotel is ok and near the airport and subway.