Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

kian O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Value for money
Big room, bath tub, convenient location.
been to bangkok a few times this year, and hip is always what i go for! the staff are friendly, rooms are clean. there's hway kwang market is nearby to satisfy my always looking for food market. hway kwang mrt nearby, which makes travel faster in the always jam traffic. for anything else, you gotta choose hip hotel and find out yourself. *evil grin
Reviewed October 18, 2011

kian O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Hippy hotel in the land of smile
friendly and helpful staff, big and comfy room
you gotta choose hip hotel for the best value for money stay. the room is superb compared to the price you are paying for. the staff are all friendly with the iconic smile of thailand. whats more to say? choose hip and experience it yourself. :)
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Pei L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
re: hip hotel review
Good Location, Cleaness Hotel condition
hip hotel is my first choice hotel for business trip
Reviewed October 17, 2011

YI L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
not far from airport
not expensive hotel
the first time on july when i checked in,the room was very big and feel good.but this time when i checked in,the room was a little small.i think that because the different kinds of the rooms.i suggest the first priority is to check in the bigger rooms which face the road.the breakfast is so so.anyway based on such not expensive price,this hotel is ok and near the airport and subway.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

vudhikorn S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
value for money
clean
Overall is fine, the room is quite clean, location is convinient, but lobby hall is too small and dont have a bar.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Kong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Just Nice
Location
Service not so good, the hotel is consider located at a very good spot of Ratchada, not so noisy and crowded, the room is clean, but very bad smell in the room due to the toilet ventilation is very poor.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Kim L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
nice hotel value for money
very good size rooms for the price
This hotel has got nice rooms with great room service
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Kim L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
great place to stay
good room service
stayed here a few times and loved the room service
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Choo K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
value for money
spacer room
location is fine and i like the spacer room. decoration in lobby and cafe is cool.
Reviewed October 09, 2011

magdelene W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good Location
Big Rooms
we had to do a room change late at night as the a/c wasn't working. other than that, room was spacioius.
Reviewed October 06, 2011