arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6470 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

AYUWIDYANINGSIH I.
Indonesia
January 29, 2013
Good Location, Nice Sparse Room but bad plumbing
Good location, close to BTS Phra Khanong
I have no complaints except for the bathroom plumbing. The sink was clogged and the showerhead holder was broken. The room was sparse and honestly better than I expected for the price. Location was great, very close to BTS Phra Khanong, makes traveling easy. Also it's very easy to get cabs because it's right on the main street.

kuben P.
New Zealand
January 29, 2013
great location helpful staff
close to sky train, helpful staff, awesome breakfast
i have recently been to bankgok for three weeks and the hopeland executive residence was by far the best value for money, coupled with the helpful staff it was like home away from home. the chef who makes the omelette was hardworking and always making the best of the best omelettes. well done. the chief bellboy awesome in making the tours happen. front desk staff did their best to accommodate us.

Herve A.
Canada
January 29, 2013
Great location
Close to the beach, clean, good price
good size room, clean and walking distance to the beach.

subhas B.
Nepal
January 28, 2013
Good service and staff were briliant
Clean and beautiful
I stay 2 nights at this hotel i got good service ,staff were friendly

Robert H.
United States
January 27, 2013
Good hotel, clean and convenient
Location near Sky Train
Hotel is nice, safe and very clean. Rooms are large and offer conveniences like washing machines in the room, hot plates, refrigerators, etc. BKK airport is only a 20 minute taxi drive. Don Mueang airport can be reached by public transportation for a cheap price. If you want a nice place for a short trip to Bangkok, this could be good.

Joergen N.
Denmark
January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel, wery good service
Place, service
After long flight, Stay One Night for relaxing, before holiday.

Avinesh K.
Australia
January 24, 2013
good hotel poor understanding
good size rooms, great facilities
stay was pleasant. unfrotunately, the room service was never punctual. i know it is not the trend in bangkok for room service to make your room in the afternoon as i have had plenty of hotel stays in bangkok. room attendants only came after 2pm for some reason, worst was one time at 6pm. doesnt help when things clash with your agenda.

Htut H.
Myanmar
January 23, 2013
Nice hotel but gym equipment need urgent facelift
location, comfort, reception promptness, garden
Comments about this hotel are a mixture of pros and cons. The good points are the location, free car park, feel of grandeur as you enter the lobby, room comfort, both bath and shower facilities, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and steam room, a garden/court yard around the pool and the helpfulness of the staff at the reception (only one lady was excellent). But the downside of this hotel is that it is built in such a way that to find the gym/fitness room was very very complicated. It consist of two separately built buildings joined together and the result is the pool and Sauna which are located on the 3rd floor of the residential part are actually on the 2nd floor of the hotel building. Although it says that the sauna is open 6am to 9pm, when we wanted to use it at 9am, it was not on and even asking the reception to turn it on, was of no use. No staff member turned up to turn on the facility!

ISHII K.
Japan
January 22, 2013
Ladies' sauna and steam bath are good
Close to the BTS station and a supermarket 'Max Value" across the street opening for 24 hrs.
I switched on sauna and steam bath myself after learning how to do it. Very clean and spacious shower area adjacent to the swimming pool. Outside you hardly find dining places that you have to make a little trip to Ekkamai area. Close to the airport and no need to take highways.

kenny L.
Belgium
January 22, 2013
nice and relax hotel
relax
Lovely hotel and service with a smile nice and relax and close to everything