arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6511 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

nicholas D.
United States
February 02, 2013
room excellent, large, comfy quiet.
great room, comfy and quiet. nice staff. nice hotel.
great hotel right on suhkumvhit easy walk to bts to get around the city, few minutes walk to new gateway mall.. good value nice pool, gym and sauna. will stay again as usual.

arlen C.
United States
February 02, 2013
Hopeland - Improvements
New Resturant in front of lobby
very nice place to stay for the agoda price but would love to have better price for extended periods of time. i wanted to stay 35 days but they did not offer a good price for short stay. other than that; customer service is still high quality and the facility has maintained a clean appearance overal. i did notice some wear/tear in the rooms, i suggest a little cosmetic painting to liven the rooms up again. i first rented this hotel/apartment back in 2010 when it was new, so i do notice the small differences in the place. also, rooms close to the bts should be cheaper than all the other rooms, because of noises from passing trains. i would hope the hotel would emphasize on this issue and make adjustments in the matter....

Majid J.
Australia
February 02, 2013
Good service with smile
best
The hotel was good, yet there was a problem with the bathroom. I called several times to fix that but it took over 24 hours to come and fix. Other than that it was good.

Robert S.
Canada
February 01, 2013
Very close to BST, very secure, friendly service
Large rooms, full amenities
Have stayed here before. Will stay again. Can get anywhere in Bangkok quickly because of close proximity to transit. Safe, secure hotel.

Evgueni A.
France
January 31, 2013
I would give a different title
Very nice and competent staff at the reception desk, excellent and well-equipped fitness room
This is far-away hotel with rather unpleasant surroundings. No good restaurants nearby. To have a dinner is a problem. Very pleasant and competent staff at the reception desk. On the other hand, the staff in the breakfast room is just terrible: unfriendly, tables are kept uncleaned for long periods; the food, which is supposed to be warm is not because the staff does not bother switch on electric appliances; while officially breakfast is to be served until 10.30 already at 9.00, as it happened to my spouse, there was nothing to eat and the uncontrolled staff does not care to add lacking foodstuffs. The hotel needs some refreshing and revision of sanitary equipment. The swimming pool is too shallow to be called a pool. Nobody is swimming in it.

AYUWIDYANINGSIH I.
Indonesia
January 30, 2013
They only issue one room card for a twin room
Location
The elevator needs room card to work, and they only give out one for the twin room I ordered. It basically made it hard for my friend and I to separate, because without the card, no one could walk anywhere. I think they should have at least issue two cards for twin room because hey, it's for two people.

Herve A.
Canada
January 29, 2013
Great location
Close to the beach, clean, good price
good size room, clean and walking distance to the beach.

Herve A.
Canada
January 29, 2013
Great location, good size room and clean
Five minutes walk to the BTS
Easy access to the BTS, Shopping Mall and night life.

PEI C.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Worse Hotel in Bangkok!
Nothing to say!!!
We request for non-smoking room, however, we dont know what happen, upon arrival, the rooms are smoking room!!! All 4 rooms are smoking room!!! My girl and myself have allergy problem. We stayed on 12th & 13th and 15th & 16th. Then, we asked for arrangement on 15th& 16th that we need non-smoking room on 13th, they promised they will make it, when we checked in on 15th, again... we got only 3 non smoking room instead of 4!!!

AYUWIDYANINGSIH I.
Indonesia
January 29, 2013
Good Location, Nice Sparse Room but bad plumbing
Good location, close to BTS Phra Khanong
I have no complaints except for the bathroom plumbing. The sink was clogged and the showerhead holder was broken. The room was sparse and honestly better than I expected for the price. Location was great, very close to BTS Phra Khanong, makes traveling easy. Also it's very easy to get cabs because it's right on the main street.