Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6557 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6557 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Haitao G.
China
December 21, 2012
a little far from city center
room is nice
The hotel was nice. But the location was far from city center.It took several minutes to walk to BTS.

Emma S.
New Zealand
December 21, 2012
Elegant Hotel with friendly, professional service
Friendly staff, professional service, and a centrally located elegant hotel
I stayed at the Hope Land Executive with my husband, three adult daughters and their partners. The hotel was well known and easy for taxi's to locate. This was important because, we had previously stayed at a hostel in Bangkok which two taxi drivers could'nt find- it took us an hour of driving around for them to locate it. The location was also walking distance to a large local Mall and to the trains. We all felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Staff were warm, professional, easy to communicate with and keen to provide an excellent service. Because we were heading to Krabi for four days before returning to Bangkok we needed to leave our excess baggage at the hotel throughout this time. The staff were happy to accomodate and we felt confident all of our belongings would be safe- this proved to be the case. The bottom floor of the hotel is elegant and impecably clean. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable clean and the air conditioning was not too noisy. Although the hotel is large, it still had a welcoming ambience about it, which may be due to the fact that people also live in the building, apartment style. There was a variety of food offered for breakfast,which was great to set us up for the busy day ahead.The Japanese restaurant on site was delicious and of a high standard. The man ran the restaurant and served us was humble, attentive and provided excellent service. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend for individuals, couples or family groups.

Sergey Z.
Russia
December 21, 2012
Good and reasonable priced
Location
My girlfriend stayed there for 2 nights. She enjoyed hotel pretty much - location, amenities an service. Late checkout was provided without problem.

Shari S.
Canada
December 20, 2012
Close to the BTS, nice amenities.
finnish sauna, decent pool, nice gym, close to bts, free wifi, awesome water-pressure in the shower
i had a relaxing time at the hotel. it was very clean and well-kept. the finnish sauna was wonderful and near to the pool so you can go back and forth frequently. i was very happy with the washrooms - the tub and shower were very nice and had excellent water pressure. the wifi worked well - no complaints there. it is very close to the bts so it is very easy to get around, which is important because the area itself is a little dull.

KWANGTAE L.
South Korea
December 19, 2012
Superb hotel
Space and cleaniness
It was such a lovely hotel i have ever stayes. The staa were so friendly and helpful.

Soon O.
Malaysia
December 18, 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Good and clean aprtment, big rooms, comfy bed and good location
Returning again and all the good features of the hotel is still maintained. Rooms is still cleaned as good, bed is still as comfortable, walking distance to Skytrain station. Also, the fantastic breakfast !!

Siu L.
Hong Kong
December 18, 2012
Spacious Room
Spacious Room
We have chosen Standard Twin Room. The room is very spacious and the beds are quite big indded. It is also quite clean and tidy, feeling quite comfortable. However, the room door isn't thick enough and you can hear clearly the sound from the corridor when people are walking by.

Yogadibya R.
Indonesia
December 18, 2012
Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff
Lobby is spacious and cosy
Good hotel with good price, delicious choice of breakfast

Ong A.
Singapore
December 18, 2012
Good location, big clean rooms and smiling service
Within 10 minutes walking distance to Phra Kanong BTS station and a convenient store next to the hotel
located about 40 minutes by taxi from suvarnabhumi international airport. this hope land executive residence is within 10 minutes from phra kanong bts station. the lobby is spacious with complimentary hot beverage corner (self-service). the rooms are big and clean. bathroom is standard with shower (no bathtub). standard amenities like towels, soap, shampoo and toothbrush are available. complimentary room sandals and mineral water are also available. coffee maker is also provided. the amenities are more than we expected from the usual executive residence cum hotel. the air conditioning in the room are in good working order although slightly more noisy than what we are use to. wi-fi connection in the room is slightly slower than in the lobby, but it is still good. the buffet breakfast choice are many and with a slight modification every day. the guest will not find it too boring with hotel breakfast. the food taste standard with thai smiling service. the breakfast restaurant overlooking the swimming pool. in our opinion, the swimming pool, which is not too big, is more for relaxation rather than exercise purpose.

Yew O.
Malaysia
December 17, 2012
Clean spacious and modern
Large room, large comfortable bed, convenient for the Skytrain taking you direct to the main shopping area
The residence is a good business class (3 star)hotel but with limited facilities. On the plus side, rooms are large and free wifi is available (albeit the speed is variable and generally slow). There are also free to use terminals in the lobby. Oddly, as our suite had a small kitchenette, there were no pots and pans, or crockery and cutlery for preparing and eating meals. There are very few eating places in the immediate area of Sukhumvit where the residence is located but a one stop ride to On Nut on the Skytrain will take you to an area of stalls and open air "beer gardens" where good cheap local food and drink can be found. There is also a food court in the mall on the opposite side of the road.