arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6469 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6469 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 Petri P.
Finland
November 26, 2012
Really nice hotel and good rooms
on sukhumvit,good tv channels,
ive stayed here before too and i still like it..it looks really classy and the rooms are really nice. and they got really nice tv channels comparing to many many other hotels. yes its abit far from big shopping malls etc but with skytrain or sometimes if dont have too much traffic, its not actually that bad. definetely will be there again..

7.3 bruce D.
United States
November 25, 2012
quiet and clean hotel
huge lobby with good staff
This hotel is for those who do not want to be near the wild night life. It has a great suana, fitness center and pool. The room is clean and has cable tv that is acceptable. really no dining except for a small japenese resturant. Near bye is a sky train stop and local street food.

7 Nelson H.
Singapore
November 25, 2012
Good hotel,spacious room & not too far from city
Hotel personnel friendly & quick
arrived hotel in cab,no coin change but hotel assistant willing to offer help to provide change to pay cabbie.gotten change later return to the guy.friendly and quick to process my check in upon days requested early check in from flight.overall stay comfortable and not too far from city with cab or bts train for good experience.

8.7 Wasana F.
Australia
November 24, 2012
nice and friendly hotel
Reasonable price and clean hotel
this hotel is at a great price and located in reasonable distance from the BTS station. you do need to go over a walkway/foot bridge to cross the road which is a pain. There are no facewashers or towels in the gym/pool area, but i am sure you could ask for more. We were told we would have a washing machine before we booked, but did not get one in our room. Nice clean and modern hotel.

7.7 Hong C.
Australia
November 24, 2012
lovely hotel
good location
it is a peaceful hotel, and very close to the sky train. Easy to go to down town and the airport.

9.7 LIM Y.
Malaysia
November 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big room and good facility
The service is good. It made me suprise when step in the room with fully furnish and also big bathroom.The buffet breakfast was great and change all the time. So many food and it really amazing~

8 Christopher S.
United States
November 23, 2012
Spacious and great friendly staff
Spacious and great friendly staff
Had a pleasant stay. Would certainly go back again next time. Everything working well.

8 Zhao Y.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Great place to long stay
Big room and nice facilities
This is one of the best place I have ever stay in Bangkok at this budget. The room is big and room is cleaned daily. There is a lot of facilties taht you can use during your stay. The breakfast is good and it is near to BTS. The staffs are friendly

7.3 Christopher S.
United States
November 21, 2012
value for money
spacious
Overall the room was fine. All the basic amenities needed and the room was spacious and everything worked.

5.7 Nigel D.
Canada
November 21, 2012
Far from center, tacky decor, cheap looking room
Breakfast, BTS,
Very disappointed with Hope Land as it was pretty far from the center and has nothing in its vicinity to offer apart from a supermarket if you can make it across the busy main road. Lobby is tacky and the pool was designed for looks rather than use - its very shallow for the most part. My room looked a bit worn with chipped white furniture and the shower was a stall with nowhere to place your soap, shampoo or glasses. The only good thing was the decent buffet breakfast. Reception was ok, but they ask for a 1000THB deposit and then add to your stress by telling you that if you lose the receipt (a blue carbon slip) you won't get refunded. Overall not worth the price because there's better value in the center of town.