arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6468 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.7 Henny S.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Lovely hotel and lousy service
swimming pool and receptionist
When 1st day reach and stay in hotel. The AC was not cold. On the 2nd days asked them to setting for me or check what was wrong. In the afternoon after back from shopping, AC and the light could not swih on. When call the receptionist. They said, temporary the room is out of order. They changs me to another room which ic inconvenience, far from lift wth walking about 8 mins. 3rd days staying, the card cant been used and I could not opn my room. Then at 4th day same happening and that was happen in the morning and evening. I couldnot open my room because the card could not been used. The room is far from the lift then I have to made twice up and down. Its really lousy service. When complain they, the receptionist also never say sorry. Really lousy service..

9.3 Jze G.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
Great location and facilities
Free Wi-fi, DVD player & Gym
This is my third time staying with this hotel. The place is very well maintain. The staff are friendly. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is good.3-minutes walking distance to the Phra Kanong BTS station.

8.7 Kimberly L.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Stunning room
Amazing Room
The room was simply gorgeous although the location was generally dodgy looking. It's very close to the BTS station Phra Kanong which is good, considering there are no attractions around the area at all. The room made the stay so much more enjoyable. The pool was nice too. Don't know about the food but the overall cleanliness of the place was 5 stars worthy.

8 Maher A.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Good stuff
Great service, great rooms, great price. This is really good value for money.
It wasn't perfect. Blankets were too thick. The Bathtub wouldn't get hot enough. But the food was worth it and pretty much everything about the hotel was worth the price.

9 BIJE S.
Indonesia
October 31, 2012
wowww hotel
clean, big rooms, all amneties
i feel satisfied with room condition indeed vie my room facing another apartment facilities and clean room made ​​me say wouwwww very close to bts pra khanong

7.7 Scott C.
Australia
October 31, 2012
Great Location
Pool area
Lovely hotel, great for city access, self contained apartments

4 Gavin F.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
Not great
None
Not a great location, had to pay a 1000 baht bond which was strange.

8.7 Randy K.
United States
October 28, 2012
Excellent staff and good size rooms
sauna, kitchenette, staff friendly
Second time at hope land, very good! One problem is their Internet Wifi connection is duplexed with many lines and the aggregator is stupid so it changes ip address on most calls, so most of my authentication does not work. So if I use it I must rpc into a remote machine and then go from there with my ssh / web authentication sessions. I made a call to the front desk and they did not return my call, not sure why. The definitely have someone there that speaks English. Perhaps they know about the issue and are working on it. My workaround in these situations is either a 1-day or 7-day Internet on a DTAC sim, works much better, AIS does not work in the room I tested it in. If Hope Land staff reviews this perhaps they can find out why no one responded to my request.

9.7 Daniel K.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
Executive residence. Well said.
Not too far from BTS, self service laundry.
The only thing I dislike about this hotel is the 1000 Baht deposit policy. I had to go the the airport right after the check out, thus, I would rather spent the precious 1000 baht the day before than having a 1000 baht on my pocket back to my home country. You will have to use the room card (key) just to operate the elevator --that also the cons. Everything else was impressive. The staff speaks English very well, some of them are even foreigner. The hotel was cozy, so even when you can't get anywhere because of the weather, you would be fine to just stay at the hotel. Self service laundry for 60 Baht for cleaning and another 60 baht for drying --was the best part of the hotel, esp when you're travelling with a bagful of dirty clothes. The restaurant was alright as well the pool. I would stay again, definitely.

9 simon B.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2012
Great value hotel in good location
Value for money good standard at great price and location by train
a good stay we brought my sister here too so had two rooms both good quality as usual it was not our first stay here. the hotel is of good quality at a great price. the location is excellent close enough to nightlife and shops. and close to the train so the bts line readily available for shopping and access to town. not our first stay here and will not be our last very convenient to get to off the expressway as we come by car and parking can be used all day on last day no extra trouble. breakfasts great and rooms good. staff good too.