arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6506 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Cecilia F.
Philippines
November 04, 2012
service with a smile
reliable internet, self-service sauna&jacuzzi, wide choice of breakfast buffet
STAFF are very helpful and always serves with a smile; they try as best they can to answer questions about sightseeing; but most of them speak limited english. good thing is that they have one staff from the UK whom we suspect was hired for his english-speaking ability. hotel only has one restaurant (japanese). we were not satisfied with the taste of the food served. so after a day of sightseeing or meetings, better come back with a full stomach.

Hsiao W.
United States
November 03, 2012
nice apartment
cheap
i had to book this extra night because the agoda mobile system seems to have a problem of changing dates on you (confirmation says one date, but then the voucher says another date). The apartments are nice, and the place is empty. food in the hall downstairs is ok, with asian and american mix. it's a bit down the way on sukhumvit, so keep that in mind if you wanted to be closer to some of the nightlife.

Wilfredo D.
Philippines
November 02, 2012
great hotel and with nice staff
very spacious rooms' nice staff and great location
this hotel is really nice with very accommodating staff and manager. very spacious rooms and clean. location is also accessible to establishments and all kinds of transportation.

Natasha N.
United States
November 02, 2012
Nice lobby
On the same street as the sky train
The day I stayed at Hopeland Hotel I needed to go to the Indian Embassy to obtain a visa to travel to India. I looked on a map and discovered I was a 5-10 minute taxi ride from the hotel. In the morning I went to use the computers in the lobby only to find out that they were unable to offer printing services until after 9 am. I thought this rather dumb considering the hotel is marketed as executive suites. I'm not a business person but thought how awful would it be for someone who needed something printed earlier in the morning. Also, the air conditioner in my room was very squeaky all night long. Overall, the hotel is pretty clean and pretty nice but for the price they can step up several little things to make it heaps better.

Henny S.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Lovely hotel and lousy service
swimming pool and receptionist
When 1st day reach and stay in hotel. The AC was not cold. On the 2nd days asked them to setting for me or check what was wrong. In the afternoon after back from shopping, AC and the light could not swih on. When call the receptionist. They said, temporary the room is out of order. They changs me to another room which ic inconvenience, far from lift wth walking about 8 mins. 3rd days staying, the card cant been used and I could not opn my room. Then at 4th day same happening and that was happen in the morning and evening. I couldnot open my room because the card could not been used. The room is far from the lift then I have to made twice up and down. Its really lousy service. When complain they, the receptionist also never say sorry. Really lousy service..

Jze G.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
Great location and facilities
Free Wi-fi, DVD player & Gym
This is my third time staying with this hotel. The place is very well maintain. The staff are friendly. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is good.3-minutes walking distance to the Phra Kanong BTS station.

Kimberly L.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Stunning room
Amazing Room
The room was simply gorgeous although the location was generally dodgy looking. It's very close to the BTS station Phra Kanong which is good, considering there are no attractions around the area at all. The room made the stay so much more enjoyable. The pool was nice too. Don't know about the food but the overall cleanliness of the place was 5 stars worthy.

Maher A.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Good stuff
Great service, great rooms, great price. This is really good value for money.
It wasn't perfect. Blankets were too thick. The Bathtub wouldn't get hot enough. But the food was worth it and pretty much everything about the hotel was worth the price.

BIJE S.
Indonesia
October 31, 2012
wowww hotel
clean, big rooms, all amneties
i feel satisfied with room condition indeed vie my room facing another apartment facilities and clean room made ​​me say wouwwww very close to bts pra khanong

Scott C.
Australia
October 31, 2012
Great Location
Pool area
Lovely hotel, great for city access, self contained apartments