arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Pawat R.
Thailand
September 05, 2014
Great location great value
location value cleanliness
Great value. for the price you are paying you get a modern room, comfortable, clean and 5 minutes walk to BTS. No frills hotel indeed. I would recommend this for a solo traveler, business or a couple passing through as its in a good location with great price and you dont need to worry anything.

Charles T.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
Good Hotel
Clean

stewart W.
Australia
September 02, 2014
Awesome place to chill
Location pool sauna
It was great away from the hustle yet close enough if you want it

Ryoko I.
Japan
September 02, 2014
Convenient location
Close to BTS sta., Sukhumvit 71, easy access to hotel
Good. Reasonable price, kind staffs, clean

NG P.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
clean and good hotel
clean hotel, polite english speaking staff, good house keeping. Near Phra Kanong Bts stn.

Charles T.
Singapore
August 29, 2014
Hopleland's Guest-Unfriendly Policies
Nice lobby, Desktop Internet provided at lobby, Pleasant and Professional Receptionist Angel
Stayed at another Hope Land property before. Decided to try this one out. Experience was unfortunately unpleasant. 1. My wife spilled a cup of Milo in the room and used a face towel to clean up. After a quick wash, there were still some brownish stains. We expected Housekeeping will use detergent/bleach to clean it. Instead, we got a letter from Guest Services informing us we will be penalised 100 Baht for damaging the face towel which they have to dispose off. I agree to pay but asked that the "damaged" towel be returned to me, since I have paid for it. The hotel management then rescinded the penalty. 2. On the morning of our departure, I wanted to settle my bill and get my security deposit back early, so I need not do last minute check-out when we are in a hurry to leave in the afternoon.I was told the hotel's policy is to perform checkout only when you return the room keys so you cannot go back to your room after you check out. At noon, the hotel rang our room to remind us check-out time is at 12 pm. The implied message is: "vacate your room now as your Hopeland stay expires as soon as the clock strikes 12.00 !! I went to the front desk to check-out as prompted; returned the keys and asked for my security deposit back. I was told to wait, and that the money withheld will only be returned after house-keeping has checked the room and confirm that all is in order. In other words, all guests checking out are suspects! We (their guests) might steal Hopeland's towels, tea cups, TV, fridge etc. Therefore, until everything is accounted for in the room, you will not get your money back. Does this policy make Hopeland's guest feel honored and good upon departure? Hopeland may as well dust the room for finger prints left behind by guests as part of their procedures and policy, in case anything is stolen! For these reasons, I won't be returning to stay in this serviced apartment anymore!

Charles T.
Singapore
August 29, 2014
Hope Others Have A Better Experience at Hopeland
Nice Lobby, Internet at Lobby, Nice cheerful and helpful bell boy Dang
Overall a disappointment. The lobby is bright, new, clean and impressive. But, the room looks old, and along the corridor you can see that there is a lot of repair work to be done. We were given a corner room, next to a staff working exit door which creaked noisily each time a staff member opens the door. Had to tell housekeeper to get their engineering department to apply WD40 on the hinges to stop the creaking sound. Staff tends to be noisy when they work and talk along the corridor, no Management needs to improve upkeep of this old property and freshen up the room as well.

Linh D.
Vietnam
August 26, 2014
Horrible stay!
Location (near BTS
I arrived at the hotel at late afternoon and was given a room with lots of smoking smell. Very bad performance. Will never come back!

neil T.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2014
Great no frills by bts
Location to bts. Huge car park. Comfy bed
Had a nice stay here. I use this hotel as more of an apartment. For which it's perfect. If you don't need to luxury of a hotel just more of a short stay condo with a pool. Then it's perfect. Although when I extended my stay last time they did make me move rooms which is a massive hassle! Internet could so with being faster and tv lacks English channels. But other than that it's a great spot. Esp if you get a good agoda price. Wouldn't pay the walk in fee!!

Jonathan D.
France
August 25, 2014
Nice relaxing place
Large rooms , jacuzzi sauna
Ok although the pool was closed and it was not written when I booked the room