arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6468 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 Jodi Z.
United States
November 10, 2013
friendly staff, convienient location
friendly staff, stored my excess baggage, comfortable rooms
very comfortable. I used the Hopeland as a home base during my travels in Thailand. The staff was very friendly, though not all spoke enough English to communicate well. They were very open to keeping my excess baggage while I was traveling around. The rooms are very comfortable with a nice bath tub and separate shower. While I was there the pool was being renovated. The hotel is right next to the Sky Train which was convenient but if your room was on the same side as the train, your bed will shake when the train goes by. They have only one floor for non smoking. Breakfast is only buffet which is a downfall for someone like me who doesn't like such a huge meal in the morning.

7.7 Philip A.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2013
Great value for money
Price, close to public transport and great rooms
You get so much hotel for your money. Would stay again.

5.7 JESSIE Y.
Singapore
November 08, 2013
Clean and nice
good breakfast, room clean, well equipe-gym, spa, pool
Friednly and helpful staff. althought facing enlish but at least a little understand. too short stays hotel well equoped. clean room and bright room. except the air-con is not cold enough...?# no matter how we adjusted so temperature.

6.3 MUHAMMAD J.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
good stay
nothing best for me about this hotel .its just nice to sleep when you got tired.
Its under my expectations. What ever they display in catalog not the same with what I get. But staff quite friendly and they do have a fast wire fi.public transport very easyvto excess during day time but at night expecially after night lift its quite difficult to get due to hotel location not really in the center.

10 meiling L.
China
November 07, 2013
very nice! wonderful
环境 服务 早餐 卫生
来泰国的第一晚 四周都有大型supermarket 非常好 服务很好 环境 卫生都很好

9.7 Paul S.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
Good location, close to public transport.
The room was a very good size, clean with a complete kitchen with washing machine, fridge. Centrally located with good public transport links.
The hotel was in a good location, around 35 mins from the airport in Bangkok. The room was very tidy, with a complete family oriented room. A large 32" tv, with free high-speed internet access. A large bathroom with bath and seperate shower facilities completed the make-up of the room. Very clean, with attentative friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended.

8 cheun C.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
value for money
large, clean room, fast internet
i hv stayed here for 3 times now, i feel satisfied as usual. the room was large and clean, very comfortable bed, high ceiling, larger window and fast internet. as tourist, what we need is easy excess to public transports and convenient store.. certainly no problem here, there is a convenient store just down stairs and there are more shops to the right with a 3mins walk. Can easily get a taxi and BTS is 5 mins away so getting around bangkok is easy. i will surely stay here again for my next trip.

6 Romain F.
France
November 03, 2013
Correct
Location close to BTS
Room OK. Services and facilities do not worth the cost

8.7 David Z.
United States
November 03, 2013
Affordable Quality Hotel
Nice Clean Hotel, Good Car Park and close to the skytrain
I often stay at Hopeland when I am in Bangkok for business. It is away from the craziness of lower Sukhumvit, has easy access to the mass trasit and is clean, comfortable, and affordable.

7.7 Jon M.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2013
Decent comfortable room and good value for money.
Reception staff, Clean & Location (near sky train station).
Overall, reasonably happy. Wouldn't recommend however for business travellers as the WIFI is shocking. Noisy cleaning staff in the corridors. Very disappointed that the swimming pool was closed as one of the main reasons I booked in here.