arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Colleen T.
New Zealand
July 10, 2016
Top choice.
Spent 10 days at 46/1 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Front of Office Staff, especially George and the Concierge, went out of their way to help, nothing was a problem to them. Would recommend the Hope Land Hotel, 46/1 and would certainly return!! Colleen T.

Wanzheng Z.
Singapore
July 09, 2016
Very Expensive and poor value of money
1. The room is not clean at all. It seems it has been cleaned for a long time 2. The room is not big and as nice as it looks.

Daniel B.
Sweden
July 09, 2016
good hotel
No massage or spa but everything else was perfect

Travers D.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2016
Shallow pool and location a bit too far from centre
Rooms a bit aged and shabby - in need of decorating. Note rooms are located in old part of building and to get to pool and breakfast you need to first go to the ground floor, walk across the foyer to the other lift and then go up to the third floor in the newer part of the building. Breakfast had a good selection though, ranging from Asian food to salad, cakes, fruit, yoghurts etc.

Tan T.
Singapore
July 06, 2016
Nice hotel.
Nice hotel.

Tom P.
Finland
July 06, 2016
Incompetent front desk stuff.
They called me 5 am. and woke me up just to ask how many breakfast box 1 or 2? If there is a 2 people in room and I have paid bf. for 2 and told them already last evening that I would like to have bf box for 2. When complaining this to front desk in morning and ask to get contact to manager they said they dont have contact info for manager!

Andrew T.
Malaysia
July 04, 2016
Good breakfast
Best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. Room is average. Bathroom outdated, needs to be revitalized. Walking distance to a convenience store, a massage place (proper massage). This is a quiet place on Sukhumvit. If you are not into the bar, nightlife and girl scene, then this is a good choice.

Eleanor S.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2016
Unhelpful Staff
Hotel itself is nice, but when I had an enquiry about anything (washing, travel etc) they were very unhelpful and only provided minimum amount of information. This led to a very difficult journey to our next destination which left us tires and stressed.

Katja A.
Finland
June 29, 2016
Nice hotel nearby skytrain
Quite nice hotel nearby skytrain. Hotel is nice, but the location didn't impress me. Luckily you can take a skytrain were ever you want to. Room was spacious and clean and I got breakfast with me, cause I had early flight in the morning. All extra service were quite expensive, but hotel was what I expected. Nice for short stay.

Loren M.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
I will go back!
I love everything in this hotel! From the staffs,rooms, and facilities I will definitely go back to Bangkok and to this hotel!