arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

louise H.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2016
Excellent
We got up graded for no extra cost Very happy with are stay

Jesper J.
Denmark
April 26, 2016
Great hotel and design interior
My first visit to this hotel and no question about it: "I will return". I liked the size of the hotel which makes a very cozy atmosphere. It is well located and within walking distance to "Central Embassy". The hotel serves a great breakfast and one night I visited their Italian restaurant in the basement, which was a great delight incl. live opera singers entertaining the guests.

Joseph C.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Water
They don't give complimentary water in the rooms.

Brian L.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2016
Not quite a 5
The decor and hotel superficially were very nice but not quite the level of some 5 stars. Mini bar not replenished, no turn down service and some slow responses with some requests. Very nice but not quite there!

wong L.
Singapore
April 01, 2016
One of the best boutique hotel
I would say is better then most of the 5 star hotel in town. Really enjoy the stay and will come back for sure.

Fraenze G.
Germany
March 29, 2016
Classy hotel with friendly staff
Awesome service - staff has been extremely supportive in making dinner reservations, organizing transport and tours. Medici restaurant created a lasting memory, with its opera singing performances between the courses. Great stay!

Kenji M.
Japan
March 26, 2016
Too many package tourists
Beautiful room, nice view, friendly employees, good breakfast
Hotel itself has a nice designed boutique hotel atomospher. However, there are too many package tourists from China ruining the atomospher. Big tour bus come in every minutes and a large number of Chinese tourists flow in and out of the rather small lobby. The area becomes like a zoo during the time. So as at the breakfast room in the morning. Not good for individual travelers.

Oliver T.
Switzerland
March 24, 2016
Very lovely hotel
The hotel is located in a very nice area with short ways to the skytrain. There are restaurants, bars and Spa's around. The hotel is fabulous, very friendly&helpful staff. The bar at 24th floor is just amazing. The room was very clean and spacious. I've seen a few hotels in Bangkok and it is absolutely my favourite. See you next time when I'm in BKK

Jochen H.
United States
March 21, 2016
Perfect stay in Bangkok
The rooms and beds where great! Comforters and mattress where out of this world comfortable. Cool interior. Endless outdoor oool on 19th floor. Roof top night bar
The hotel was perfect! The location is in walking distance the a skyline station which is the best way of transportation on Bangkok. Staff was very friendly. The roof top bar is great. Only criticism: the internet is not up to modern standards. Unsuitable for business use and barely able to load emails for personal use. Uploading pictures is impossible. The bandwidth is too low. Not adequate for a five star hotel.

Caroline D.
United States
March 20, 2016
Totally Over The Top
The hotel is very "OTT". Photos on the website look nice but it is not very up to date. Very swanky - was looking for something more simple.