arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3982 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

joel T.
Philippines
April 15, 2013
i will never come back to this bad hotel
no comment

Runar F.
Norway
April 15, 2013
Great gor living almost free
location, bts close by and quiet
The stayvat I recidence was like expected and i worth their price

Tidarat B.
Thailand
April 14, 2013
Best staff and i love this hotel
Best staff, great location, value for money
Best hotel in Bangkok should be this hotel. Well-trained staff! Prime location! Convenient to reach anything! Value for money!

Tidarat B.
Thailand
April 14, 2013
Best of the best hotel
Best staff, Good location, Great price
I do not know how to find a better word for this hotel than 'the best hotel' for us. I will never hesitate to select this hotel again and again if i have something to do in Bangkok. The best things of this hotel is STAFF. Impressive! I-residence Silom staff should come and observe the manners of the staff at sathorn branch and try to copy these good behavior. The staff here is polite, friendly and helpful.

Teeraphun P.
Thailand
April 10, 2013
Comfortable and Calm hotel for relax
Friendly service, Calm surrounding, Nice buffet breakfast
I'm very happy to living in I Residence Sathorn. I have to go there every month for my holiday

kunihiko H.
Japan
April 10, 2013
comparatively low in cost
quiet and cheap and near(1200m) from amusement center
This hotel is located within walking distance from an famous amusment area. and room rate is cheap .

Edwin L.
Singapore
April 07, 2013
Very affordable, good location and friendly staff
Cheap, friendly staff and good location. However during peak hours, taxi drivers may not want to pick you up due to traffic jams.

salinporn C.
Thailand
April 07, 2013
Literally 20 steps to Chong Nongsi BTS
CLose to BTS, McDonalds, and Boots
Its was a good stay, The BTS is super close to the hotel therefore going to SIam Paragon or Central World is really convenient.

Nana C.
United States
April 06, 2013
Felt cheated
the concept, the area, the price on agoda
My bad experience is urging me to write this review. There is noisy construction on either side of the hotel at the moment, "free" wifi means two hours a day, after which you must pay for wifiby hour or for packages. No room was available upon arrival and I was told this rudely and made to wait uncomfortably long. The air-conditioning sounded like it was a lorry engine. I waited for an hour until 10.30pm while the staff worked on it. It eventually dawned on them to move me to another room. The pictures on the website are misleading, i.e. there is no robe for you, the rooms are much smaller and in old condition even if the sheets are clean. There is no fitness room. There are four machines squeezed into one corner in the buffet room next to the kitchen. When my coins were stuck in a broken dryer next to the washing machines iResidence guests are provided (there's a sign with their logo on it), I was told rudely again it's not their responsibility. No apology, refund or solution were offered. Of all staff, the woman who seems to be the manager was clearly hates her job and is taking it out on guests. It is by far the worst service I have had in my six years of coming to Thailand on a regular basis. The experience has driven me to write my first unfavourable review. I felt only relief when I checked out.

Geert C.
Belgium
April 06, 2013
good location free transport to bts or mrt
free transport, big room , clean shower