Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

David L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Excellent value and convenient location
Clean, quiet rooms just off the beaten path
This hotel is the best value in Bangkok. It's just off the beaten path about 40 m off of Soi Suan Plu near Sathorn Road, and a free hotel tuktuk ride or cheap taxi will get you to nearby SkyTrain stations or other venues along Silom or Sathorn. Check-in and check-out took about 1 minute each, and I got a free upgrade in a very nice suite when I checked in. Agoda reservations only get 2 hours of free internet, but additional WiFi time is quite affordable. I love this hotel. Note that there is currently construction just to the east of the hotel now (a new skyscraper), so I request a room on the west (near Suan Plu) to avoid road noise.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

David L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Always dependable
Clean, new, omfortable
My little oasis in Sathon. Quite a bit of construction going on adjacent, but kind of fun to watch the building go up. Love the staff here, they always remember you and are very polite.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

David L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Getting too popular
Clean and comfortable, good value
I usually stay here when in Bangkok. Easy transport connections, great staff, well managed. Unfortunately, they were full and I couldn't get a room in August when I arrived. That's the slow season for tourists, so book ahead if using Agoda.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Leizel S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good service, excellent breakfast, perfect room
Healthy breakfast, beautiful room
We enjoyed to stay to the comfortable and beautiful assigned room for us. Each of everyone appreciated. Especially every morning lots of healthy food prepared.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Khalid Z. from Oman
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good enough room @ central location.
Location & price, also clean.
Had a good 1st experience at the hotel, really like the central location. Clean room but not stocked up on toilet paper & soap.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Roger H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great, as usual
Tucked into nice neighborhood, yet quick and easy access to Sky Train
We have stayed here many times over the years. Each time we stay the hotel has shown steady improvement. Granted, it is not a 5 star, but it is certainly an excellent, clean and professional 3 star. They are building a big addition to this hotel, so available rooms should make room selection better. We continue to choose this hotel because it is tucked into a nice neighborhood, full of local shopping, post office, restaurants, markets and street food vendors. It is quiet and away from the noise of the main streets. I enjoy arriving each time I visit Bangkok. I have also come to enjoy the free tuk tuk shuttle to the Sky Train. One major complaint I have always had about this hotel is that the TV reception is awful. It seems that is one serevice that has not improved over the years. I don't watch much TV so it doesn't really factor into my decision to stay. Big oversight. Another compalint I had was the breakfast buffet. Though it is adequate, it hardly lives up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. I recommend booking the room without the breakfast and eating breakfast around the corner at one of the nice neighborhood restaurants. That said, the restaurant/food service has good lunch, dinner and snacks.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Roger H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Always a pleasure to checki in
Nice, cozy neighborhood.
We have stayed here many times over the years, including just a few days ago. Each time we stay the hotel has shown steady improvement. Granted, it is not a 5 star, but it is certainly an excellent, clean and professional 3 star. They are building a big addition to this hotel, so available rooms should make room selection better. We continue to choose this hotel because it is tucked into a nice neighborhood, full of local shopping, post office, restaurants, markets and street food vendors. It is quiet and away from the noise of the main streets. I enjoy arriving each time I visit Bangkok. I have also come to enjoy the free tuk tuk shuttle to the Sky Train. One major complaint I have always had about this hotel is that the TV reception is awful. It seems that is one serevice that has not improved over the years. I don't watch much TV so it doesn't really factor into my decision to stay. Big oversight. Another compalint I had was the breakfast buffet. Though it is adequate, it hardly lives up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. I recommend booking the room without the breakfast and eating breakfast around the corner at one of the nice neighborhood restaurants. That said, the restaurant/food service has good lunch, dinner and snacks.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Edward H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Basic hotel that is surrounded by construction.
Some of the rooms are quite modern. Nice big showers.
this used to be a cute little modern hotel but unfortunately, for the time being the area completely surrounding the hotel is a construction zone. so noise can be unbarable. if you arrive at your place and head straight out to tour the city and back at night time, then this won't be an inconvenience. the rooms are quite different. some are plain and others are elegant with modern touches. the beds are not too comfortable and i have tried quite a few. one of the problems at this hotel is in the morning, the reception staff call housekeeping on the telephones in the hall ways and they echo a terrible screeching noise into the rooms which is unbelievably annoying. i have to acknowledge though, that i was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, that been said, at this hotel, i prefer the cute modern superior rooms.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Mayank S. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice and comfortable hotel
free tuk tuk to MRT, in the center of bangkok, friendly staff
Everything about the hotel was nice from cleanliness, courteous staff. However be careful about selecting the room. I had booked 2 different types of rooms for 2 stays as I had gone to Phi Phil. For the first stay I had booked and executive deluxe and for the second stay I booked a Junior Suite. It was priced higher so I had figured the rooms would be bigger and will have more amenities, however to my surprise both the rooms are identical. If you look carefully on their website, the room layout also is same. I had paid unnecessarily around $ 10 for the Junior Suite.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Mona M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel
big room
good value for money. family suite is very spacious, kitchen is useful and the toilet is really a comfort room. I like the idea of having two bedrooms in that suite for privacy purposes. the breakfast is good. there is local market nearby wherein we can buy fresh fruits at a very affordable price. staffs were friendly.
Reviewed August 22, 2012