Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Lu J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
awesome
location, cleaness, friendly staff
awesome, staff upgraded my room to larger one. awesome, staff upgraded my room to larger one.awesome, staff upgraded my room to larger one.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Jackshen O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Low budget hotel with great location
Location, location and location.
The rooms we got is just so so. Luckily the everything was fine, clean bed, working water heater, working air con...do not expect much with the price paid. Room were cleaned everyday. The only best part is the location of the hotel, few minutes walk to BTS station.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

CHUNYI C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice location
Nice location, near 7-11, near restaurant and spa
only one thing is not good, too noisy when sleeping
Reviewed January 14, 2014

LEON M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent location near BTS Chong Nonsi
Clean comfortable well located hotel
I like the design of the rooms which are clean and a nice comfortable bed. My room was very quiet so I could get a good night's sleep. The BTS Skytrain is just outside the hotel so transport is close to get around Bangkok. I Residence have kept their room prices attractive while other nearby hotels are getting expensive. I will stay at I Residence when I visit Bangkok.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Elizabeth T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great service with a whole week of enjoyment
1, Staff were all very friendly and most can speak English. 2, Centrally located and super easy to head out. 3, Large room makes it easy to pack shopping loots
This was my second time at I Residence and it was pleasant as usual. Although the looks of the exterior building is not as promising, the rooms are sure to surprise you with the space and simplicity. When calling for room service, the operator pays careful attention to what you are ordering. And when he/she does not understand, they will come up to your room personally to take your order in within 5mins. This is what I call good customer service - speedy and personal! The location of the hotel is ideal - really easy for me to go places - right in front of the Chong Nonsi BTS station. Although traffic coming from and to airport might be a bit of an issue. Rooms are pretty big that allows you to pack easily across that large floor space. Especially helpful when you've done too much shopping in Bangkok. A little on the downside, the floor to ceiling windows are easy to open in the Grand Deluxe rooms. You might want to reconsider another room if you are travelling with small kids. My personal recommendation is the Executive Deluxe that I stayed previously. All in all, for the price I'm paying, I'm pretty happy with the service and the space provided. Thanks I Residence for the comfortable and pleasant stay again!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

michael E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
comfortable big room near bts
location, room and value for money
Check in were brief. Room is big with dining table. Not full service hotel but everything you need is available.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Aleksi L. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
An ok stay in a boutique hotel in Silom area
Location, ok value for money, waking distance to attractions
My stay at I Residence Hotel Silom was ok. No hassle and good value for money. BTS station is 50m from the hotel so very easy to move ard BKK if you want to use BTS. If you want to stay in Silom are could recommend this hotel for a more budget oriented traveler.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

daryanto B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Hotel with great staff
a step to bts, great service of the staffs, internet in the room
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Sentoso H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Location
Good location, near BTS, upgarde room
Nice hotel with good location near to every where. Good point this hotel just cross to hotel Have BTS Chong Nongsi. Is easy access to every where with walking distance
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Goh Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Disappointing, it's a scam
Close to Chong Nonsi BTS
It was very disappointing, the room pics showed online doesn't match the actual state of the room. The room is old & not maintained properly, small & tight maybe only good for 2 small size girls. The bed is on roller wheels which cannot be locked so the bed moves when you sit or toss, 2 pillows are given & additional pillows are chargeable. Wifi usage is capped at 24hr, you'll have to collect additional slips for login if you exceed & it's very slow. The air con is very noisy, walls are thick that you can hear the neighbors conversation plus you can always hear the doors slamming/closing without fail.
Reviewed January 07, 2014