Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7839 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7839 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Winston L.
Malaysia
October 22, 2013
Comfortable, safe and clean
Security, Large room space, Location
Overall stay was pleasant. The location was quite central - 10-15 minute walk to Sky train station. Security was good and large room with kitchen and living area was a plus.

Inge S.
Indonesia
October 20, 2013
Pleasant stay in a budget hotel
Location, transport, friendly staff
Nice stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean for a budget hotel. Furniture looked a bit haggard though... Great location, very close to train station and local attractions.

Sojin K.
South Korea
October 19, 2013
Utterly horrific stay
The best 3things are filthy bathroom, noise level and bed bugs because those made my stay unforgettable.
I stayed in I residence Hotel Silhom for 2nights from Oct 15 to Oct 17. I chose the hotel for good proximity. It turned out to be utterly horrific stay I've never had before. There are three things you should know before making a reservation with the hotel. In the bookingม it appears a 4-star hotel. I can assure you that it is not. Here are the bullet points. 1. Noise level - wall is made of thin wooden panels which transfer noise from your neighbours. In the middle of night, I was woken up by the couple next door. 2. Very very very poor hygiene - as soon as I got into the room,it smelt murky. Hair on bed sheet. hair in the bathtub. Soap stains on floor. Watermark (?)on toilet seat. 3. Bedbugs - after I was woken up by noise I was trying to go back to sleep. I felt itchy on my legs. Thought it was mosquito bites. Later on, I found myself scratching all over my body. It was bedbugs bites. While writing this review, though three days already passed I'm scratching the bitten parts. Am I making up a story to tarnish their reputation? Do I get any benefit out of it? No. I hope they work those problems and improve to continue their success in the future.

Yaoyang L.
China
October 18, 2013
comfort, best location
comfort, best location
best location, best transportation; nice personel; comfortable and large enough room.

Boon H.
Malaysia
October 17, 2013
Affordable rate for large room and great location
great location, large room, and clean room
Easy access to BTS skytrain, room was very large and clean. Staff are attentative. Overall is satisfactory.

Pei L.
Malaysia
October 15, 2013
Best Location
Best Location, Convenience, Value with money
Best Location - Nearby BTS Convenience - nearby 7-Eleven Value with money - Fair Price

Pei L.
Malaysia
October 15, 2013
Best Location
Best Location, Convenience, Value with money
Best Location - Nearby BTS Convenience - nearby 7-Eleven Value with money - Fair Price

Teo T.
Singapore
October 15, 2013
definitely will not recommend to others.
near to bts station
this is definitely the worst hotel. i mean given the amount paid for to stay in iresidence, you could get much better hotel. the only advantage of this hotel is that it is near to bts. however, there are also several hotel side by side which u could get at same price with better service and quality. first, the room is tiny. beds are clean but toilet is horrible. shower head is old and mouldy like. u will have to wait for hot water for like 3 mins for every 1 min of hot water used in the shower. meaning, by turning on the running hot water for 1 mins, it will turn cold water after that, u will have to off the water and wait 3 mins for the hot water. this is super irritating and the toilet is old and dirty with fruit flies. couldn't stand it for the first night and upgraded it to executive suite . meaning, in the end spend more. after upgrading, the room is big. but still it is old and definitely no maintenance at all. everything in the room is old and in need of refurnishing. at night when ask for an extra pillow (they gave 2 pillow only for 2 pax stay), they told me "borrow finish already". such a hotel with at least 50 rooms has no extra pillow?

TANG L.
China
October 14, 2013
normal hotel
location, price, comfortable
The location is good, near the station and shopping area, rooms are clean but small, just stay one night before going to Pattaya.

Nhat T.
Vietnam
October 14, 2013
It was not a pleasant stay
Easy access to the MRT station
The room was really small and not comfortable at all. The bathroom was not clean and there was a weird smell. We werent provided any towel until we asked for.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: