Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Gan H.
Malaysia
August 17, 2013
Easy access to public transport
Public tansport, eating & business
We were a bit disappointed d lobby area & worry about security of our room coz too easy to access to the hotel room. Good location and convenient and easy access public transport. Street food, Mc D, restaurant near by hotel. Standard Chartered Bank & many bank along the road. They up graded us fr Deluxe to Executive Deluxe, it bigger room.

Juan P.
Spain
August 17, 2013
Good location, but a bit expensive
Room, swimming pool
Fair environment, close to the BTS and fast access to the river, acceptable swimming pool, but a bit expensive for what it is

F.J.A. D.
Netherlands
August 16, 2013
Horribele staff at the reception
Central city!
Not nice! The staff at the reception was rude and no service! The wifi wasn't werking at all and they didn't recognise this at all. For everything extra you have to pay!

Marko L.
Finland
August 15, 2013
Basic hotel in Silom area
located near to BTS station
First contact with reception was not so pleasent. Women behind the desk did not smile at all. Also man behind the desk called me as a "customer" to my thai spouse (in thai language). Then we had to pay extra for second persons in two rooms but in my opinion this was a problem in Agoda website (max persons = total max persons in 2 rooms, not in one room). Hotel is good located next to the BTS station so it's easy to travel to for example Siam Paragon shopping mall (about 10 minutes). Room was average, everything little out of day so don't believe everything you see in photos :) Next time we will choose some other hotel in same area. There are many to choose from at same rate.

Sun L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Easy to access to Public Transport - BTS
Location and price
Overall satisfactory. If the hotel could provide more drinking water that will be good. Unfortunately the hotel only provide two small bottles of water.

Josh S.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Not the worst, not the best.
Bed, Central Location and Carpark.
Comfortable it did the job given the price. The room could do with a freshen up the AC system seemed to have algae in it.

Benedict H.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
Awesome
Free Upgrade hotel policy, Friendly staff, Centrally located
Staff were friendly and helpful, good grasp of English, making my stay a rather comfortable one. There were lapses in the provision of warm water, but this issue was quickly rectified when the hotel service was notified. Had a great time, bed was comfortable and location was within walking distance from Chong Nonsi BTS, therefore, easily accessible.

Boon P.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
Value for money
Convenient location with good public transport.
Location wise is good in term of accessing public transport such as taxi and train. Environment is clean and room design is good. Room sound proof has to be imporved.

Ching W.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
Easy access to MRT
Location, location, location

Viance K.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
Recommended Hotel
Size of room, Location, Near to BTS
I recommended and booked this hotel for my sister. She has the same view as me, i.e. nice location, and near the BTS. She enjoyed her stay at the hotel, and would definitely recommend this hotel to her friends (as do I). Hopefully with all these recommendations, the prices won't go up.