arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7740 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.7 Gary C.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2013
Great value & centrally located on BTS
Clenliness, location & price
Excellent location on BTS for transport all over Bangkok. lots of places to eat on door step of hotel. 7-11 very nearby also

9 Aduldatch S.
Thailand
April 29, 2013
Very good hotel for central BKK
Close to the BTS (Sky train), many restaurant near the hotel and suitable price

6.7 michael S.
Belgium
April 29, 2013
convenient location,poorly maintained
location, swimmig pool,, friendly staff
Upon arrival I found greasy food remnants on the bedside tablets. Although the friendly staff was quick to remedy this after my complaint the (lack of) cleanlyness remained an issue troughout my stay : dust in all corners, wastebin not emptied, no fresh shampoo and soap for 3 days/nights etc. Plusses are the convenient location, scenic pool and helpfull staff.

8.7 Lucine F.
Switzerland
April 29, 2013
2nd stay at the I-Residence and will come back
Location, good value for money, close to Sky Train
I like the Silom area because it's mainly busy with Thai people during the day and still has many tourists around at night, but less than on Sukhumvit. The Sky train is just outside the door with easy access to the River boats and the main attractions (Sightseeing & shopping). There are a couple a really good, cheap, local restaurants down the road as well as food stands during the day. The rooms are big, clean and confortable. They have a nice modern design, good bathrooms and all the necessary amenities. The breakfast has a good choice but as usual no decent coffee (at least from a Swiss point of view ;-) !) and unfortunately no fresh fruit juices Nice small swimming pool on the roof Friendly and helpful staff Negative points : the internet room has no aircon, it's so hot there, it's oppressive.The entrance through the parking lot is weird and not very welcoming.

8 JOHN L.
Indonesia
April 28, 2013
Good , comfortable, affordable
Clean, good price, very close to bts.
Nice , they upgrade my room. And easy to go anywhere.

7.3 Ronald F.
Australia
April 28, 2013
Great Location - But tired Rooms
Location, location, location! The BTS is just a step from the hotel
The staff was fantastic, excellent English, however I had to wait until 15:00 or oven latter to have the room cleaned. I had to request this basic service as well. Breakfast was very good, but with the heat of Bangkok it be nice of the dining room was air-conditioned

10 Maethawee L.
Thailand
April 27, 2013
I want to come back for my third stay!
Location, Room, Staff
This was the second time i stayed at the iResidence Silom. Enjoyed my stay as much as the last time i stayed almost two years ago. The location is superb, nearby restaurants, cafe, shopping area etc. The BTS is just outside the hotel, 25 baht per one way to get to Siam (center of Bangkok), Silom shopping area is a walk away.

7.3 Thomas W.
Germany
April 25, 2013
Good hotel at great location
Location, location, location

7.3 Thomas W.
Germany
April 25, 2013
Good hotel at a great location
Location, location, location

6.7 Nasir S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2013
well just a good place to stay
location only
Actualy there is two I residence one in Silom and another one in Suan Plu.I were staying in suan plu for 2 times and yes the location is not that great for MRT but, these two hotel is all the same. i thought that the newest one in Silom will be much better compare to the old one in suan plu, but everyhtning was going down.the room is not that nice as i were staying before. just the best things is the location but when i think back, i shud go to suan plu bcos they hv tuk tuk service free plus the taxi fare to n from silom is not more than 40 baht for sure.